We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Goodness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiori's Butcher Shoppe

Fiori's Butcher Shoppe
400 W Lodi Ave, Lodi, CA 95240-3423
(209) 334-4121
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 166 Restaurants in Lodi
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lodi, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hometown Goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Butcher Shoppe has a very relaxed atmosphere. This place is known for its good, fresh tasting sandwiches and salads. If you want one of their special rolls {crunch roll} you had better arrive early, because they sometimes sell out. Each sandwich comes with a pickle and a candy kiss. I recently went with a large group and they were able to accomodate us in the back. You will need to arrange this group seating ahead of time with the owner. They have wonderful butcher meats, spices, wine, desserts and specialty items. It's a fun place to meet up with friends. You order at the counter, and the menu is on the wall and the girls behind the counter are very helpful if you have a hard time making up your mind, because they have so many choices. There are a few tables available outside so you can bring your dog.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lodi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place for deli sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Whenever I schedule a lunch date with friends, Fiori's is normally the first choice. They have a great selection of sandwiches and the quality is excellent. Very popular place to eat lunch in Lodi and for good reason.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson, nv
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not as Good as it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Used to be one of our favorites, last couple times they didn't put much meat on the sandwich. In the old days (last year) they used to pile it high. so my sandwich was bread, couple thin slices of meat, cheese, little mayo, little mustard. even subway puts some veggies on. May be an unfortunate casualty of doing business in a non business friendly city and state. Salads are good, soup is good,. Drinks are in styrofoam cups, not my first choice. The place was busy for lunch, maybe they just picked on me....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Famous sandwiches that draws a crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Brought here by Lodi locals who raved about their sandwiches. Nothing to complain about here. Good, solid fare, served fresh, without fuss. Quality ingredients. Average prices. If you are looking for some thing to eat for lunch - take away or eat in - be sure to visit this Lodi institution.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I drive half an hour just to have lunch here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to the butcher shop for over 15 years the food is always fresh the help is always friendly it's wonderful to be able to get free refills on your ice tea or soda they sell a wonderful Mendocino mustard there that I keep in my own refrigerator. When word of advice is to get there between 11 and 1145 after that there's a line out the door

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiori's Butcher Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Fiori's Butcher Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiori's Butcher Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.