We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lodi El Rancho Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lodi El Rancho Motel to your Saves list
Lodi El Rancho Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   603 N. Cherokee Lane, Lodi, CA 95240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Corbin, Kentucky
2 reviews
“good deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasent.
Next time I am in Lodi I will stay there again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
4
2
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rancho cucamonga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We were there 7/3/10 - should of left as soon as we opened the door & walked in because it smelled & the bathroom sink overflow was caked with dirt but we didn't, just told the others I would not be using the shower. What the final draw was seeing 2 cockroaches, one on the side of the night stand & the other on the floor between the beds. Immediately went down to the office & told them. They offerred to give us another room but cockroaches in one room equals cockroaches in others. They offered a refund & took it immediately & couldn't get out of that room fast enough. We went down to a beautiful Motel 6 down the street for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010 via mobile

people beware! I agree with the other reviews. when I open the door it smell like something died in there! it was really creepy like we were being watch.my boyfriend was tired from driving so I figure ill try and deal with it. as soon as I lift the blanket there was pubic! hair all on the bed and pillow eeeeew..that was it we got up and left. we found a better further down the street called where the staff was alot nicer and more acommedating.beware people.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

This hotel staff was so great and friendly. I wasn't expecting much when we stopped here, but I was pleasntly surprised. The front desk was accomodating to my husband's special needs. Besides being conveniently located, the room was clean and quiet. Although it was not anything special, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

On my 2nd recent stay, I was not pleased. The room stank awfully of a very heavy chemically antiseptic type cleaner, which barely faded after 3 nights (wonder what they're trying to cover up with that). There were little hairs in the sink upon arrival (looked like trimmings from someone who shaved). Will not return. Too bad because I still think the rooms themselves are fine for the price and the location is fairly close to wineries.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

I agree with the other 2 reviewers 100 %. The room reeked so much of smoke, had to leave the window open a little to let some air in. Old showers, it took a long time for the hot water to heat up and it got cold quick. The heaters are old style too, on the wall type (circa 1960's). Slept on top of bedspread in sleeping bags, afraid of what was between the sheets. It's next to a bar/night club, very loud and a lot of traffic noise. Apparently, this place has a lot of traffic of it's own of the illegitimate kind. The staff must be in cahoots with these people, because they watch you like a hawk. I guess it's so the innocent don't rat out the guilty and put them out of business. The staff was very rude when we complained of the ongoings of the other guests, they accused us of being the problem. We only left the room twice. For a dump, it is overpriced. Too bad this town doesn't have a Motel 6 or a Super 8.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2005

Front desk service was terrible, I was watched as though I was a criminal!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodi El Rancho Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodi El Rancho Motel

Address: 603 N. Cherokee Lane, Lodi, CA 95240
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodi El Rancho Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lodi El Rancho Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodi El Rancho Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.