We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good old dinner, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richmaid Restaurant

Richmaid Restaurant
100 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-3021
209-368-4279
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 151 Restaurants in Lodi
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good old dinner, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

It's a great place for any breakfast, lunch or dinner. Good coffee, good deserts and nice wait staff. Lots of locals and retired types, especially in the mornings. Easy to find off Highway 99 on the west side.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liveable, Loveable Lodi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Been around forever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Richmaid has a reputation as an "old folks" restaurant, & my children laugh at the fact that they serve carrot salad, which seems to mean "old". Maybe, but I'll still go there. Their dinners include soup/salad, entree, bread & dessert & are a good value, along with being tasty. Breakfast is good & fast & their coffee is delicious. The decor is old fashioned & patriotic, the advertising signs all over the room are probably original, as the restaurant has been around forever, & the meals are mostly good old comfort food. I may not be an "old folk" yet, but I love it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clements, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Greasy Spoon Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I used to have breakfast at the Richmaid Restaurant every Thursday morning when I belonged to the Lodi chapter of LeTip. You could pretty much get anything for breakfast that your mom might have made for you: eggs any style, country potatoes or hash browns, pancakes, waffles, juices, fruit, oatmeal, etc. etc. The breakfast was good enough that I almost did not mind having to leave the house by 630a on dark, rainy winter mornings in order to attend the meetings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We come here for big family breakfasts. They have large booths for a large group. Their food is excellent and the value is very good. My husband loves the linguica that they make in house. My kids love the pancakes. Great family restaurant.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Old Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Like the old creameries of the 50's. Great malts and burgers

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richmaid Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Richmaid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmaid Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.