We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business 4 long term 4 months.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lodi

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lodi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1337 East Kettleman Lane, Lodi, CA 95240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Lodi
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
“business 4 long term 4 months.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

all the ladies at the front desk were wonderful, help me with everthing i need for 4 months.mail, dry cleaning, resturant shopping. they are a safesaver. the maid service was the best i ever had.A great free happy hour too. breakfast Items never ran out. truly the best hotel in the area hands down.

Room Tip: the back side faces winery. you can go in back and pick up walnut,lemon,orange etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Janie O
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review and it means a lot to our staff! We hope to see you again, whether it be business or pleasure back in Lodi. Remember to like us on Facebook to keep you posted on our great Lodi Wine Event Packages - a wonderful reason for a visit!
Thank you, we hope to see you in 2013!
Truly,
Beth Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
20
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This may possibly be the oddest Holiday Inn Express in the chain. The driveway into the hotel is practically impossible to spot after dark. When we finally found our way to the lobby, there was no one there. We called and no one came. Finally, I went behind the desk and knocked on the door marked "General Manager." No answer. If we hadn't prepaid we would have left. We located a cleaning person who came back and said the manager would be there in a few minutes.

The manager finally appeared and offered us a suite upgrade. That would have been nice if the suite was actually a suite and not just an oversized room. Since it was handicapped equipped, we had to circumvent benches and bars fo take a shower.

The hotel was in a deserted location far from any good tripadvisor restaurants, The breakfast at the restaurant was not appetizing.

Obviously, not our favorite stay.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear MundivagantOregon

Thank you for your time and comments, we appreciate your feedback and find it valuable and necessary to improve. I truly apologize for the experience and the issues you endured, which are unacceptable. If there is anything I can do, please feel free to contact me.

Beth Green
General Manager
(209) 210-0150
hielodi@sbcglobal.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenn mills
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Been staying here on business for a couple of weeks now. This hotel has everything you'd expect. Nice staff, clean rooms, standard hotel breakfast.

The big downfall is that the hotel internet is absolutely awful. Plan on about 85% of your webpages not loading. Doesn't matter if the place is crowded or not, connection is terrible all the time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear daffy2-7,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. It is pleasing to know that you found our staff and room accommodations nice enough. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the Internet connection. I have taken note of your comments as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction.

We all hope that you would give us another chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It started with Marilyn at the front desk who is very friendly and gave me good driving directions. My room was very large with QQ beds and a hide-a-bed, too. Large desk. A real closet. Big bathroom with lots of grab-bars on the tub-shower. Big counter. The hotel is next to a huge, vacant car dealer -- sad. Kettelman Lane is full of shopping and restaurants. The hotel is 7 miles east of I-5 and two blocks east of Hwy 99 which is a freeway. If you like the bed covers up around your neck, you'll have to remake the bed. Breakfast included eggs, meat, a pancake machine, and the other usual items. Free internet and two computers in the "Business Center." Guest laundry room, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The first impression is mixed because the hotel sits next to an empty auto mall on one side and grape vines on the other but the parking lot was well lit and entry to the hotel was clean. Nice people at the front desk, clean lobby, and clean room; this hotel also offers a complimentory breakfast and on some nights free happy hour. Close to Starbucks, fast food, Lodi's wine country, charming down town area and the 99 freeway the location is conveniant. The only draw back to the stay; because it was summer the air conditioner in the room needed to run 24/7 and the unit was right next to the bed where it blows all night. The room was either too hot or too cold making it hard to sleep comfortly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and if staying at the hotel in the hot months ask about gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My mom and I were in Lodi for a meeting, after the meeting we went and checkout a few wineries. We were having such a good time we decided to stay the night. She checked and had a free night through Priority Club so we called and booked. We were greeted by a very friendly woman at the desk. She checked us in very quickly and even changed our room from a King bed to 2 Queen beds. She recomened the restaurant Pietro's and it was wonderful. The room was hugh! It had the beds, a sitting area, fridge and micowave. We had a great's night sleep and then enjoyed the breakfast before we left. We are already trying to plan another trip to Lodi and will being staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Better than any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at in a long time. Great service, great price, great time. The amenities were well kept and nice. Loved the pool. Wish it were outdoor though. The gym was small with only a few working machines, but at least they had one. Business center was small (two computers) and both were slower than molasses, but I got my work done. Loved the snack shop, didn't love coming downstairs to get snacks.
quiet, away from road and freeway. Overall a good place

Room Tip: ask for corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lodi

Address: 1337 East Kettleman Lane, Lodi, CA 95240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lodi 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in Lodi, California Wine Country right off Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lodi, CA provides a central location to the cities of Sacramento & San Francisco, the shores of Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay and the slopes of Lake Tahoe. This great location is complemented by quality amenities and excellent service from our hotel's friendly staff.In Lodi, California, we're just minutes away from businesses like General Mills, Robert Mondavi Winery, Kubota Tractor & Pacific Coast Producers, ACRT, and Nunhems. Corporate guests are encouraged to use the services in the 24-hour business center, our 1,800-sq-ft meeting space & the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.From picnicking on the Lake Lodi Park beach to seeing a theatrical performance at Hutchins Street Square, there's something here for each of our guests. In the self-proclaimed "Zinfandel Capital of the World," you'll quickly see why wine experts and visitors alike are calling us the region's hottest wine country destination!At our hotel in Lodi, CA, we encourage you to relax during your spare time on our outdoor patio overlooking the vineyard, and enjoy a treat from the 24-hour Sweet Shop. We also feature the town's only indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as a 24-hour fitness center. Unique among hotels in Lodi, California, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning & complimentary appetizers on hospitality nights Mondays through Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lodi Hotel Lodi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lodi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.