We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1337 S. Beckman Rd., Lodi, CA 95240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Wilsonville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Busy but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stopped at this Hampton because we have always like that chain. We were given a room for the handicapped as that was all the rooms that were still available. There was no closet to hang clothes although there was plenty of room in there to have one, handicapped or not. I would not stay again in a room like that. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant, it was quiet and the breakfast was quite good. Since I am celiac and cannot have anything with grains, eating in hotels is difficult. I would rate this hotel, in our experience about a 7 on a 10 scale.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a handicapped room unles necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    58
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
102
66
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
teesside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

lovely hotel great rooms and very clean breakfast ok ideal location just off the highway 99 . the general manager helped us out with a small problem which we very happy with . great staff . recommend .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Great service, super clean rooms and Hilton has designated this Hampton Inn as the best in California! Great starting point if you are staying to visit local wineries, in fact every evening, Monday thru Thursday they offer tastings from 5-7pm. Starbucks just across the parking lot.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here many times for business. The service is amazing, they really treat you well and there is a Starbucks across the parking lot. Close to the industry in town so it is a short commute. Also fairly close to downtown so easy to get to some good restaurants. I will continue staying here when I come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this Hampton Inn and we are continuously pleased with the hotel. The staff is very welcoming, quick to offer assistance and fix any issues that may come up during your stay. The hot tub and pool are nice and the rooms are so comfortable and clean. We are looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I frequent this hotel at least twice a year when visiting family. The staff is very nice and professional. Spencer is great and always welcomes us with open arms. The desk staff is terrific and we just love Richelle! She runs the breakfast area and kitchen. They have all become more than acquaintances and are considered friends. The rooms are always clean and if you need anything, they do their best to help you out. Just a great bunch of people which is the main reason they would win the Lighthouse Award in my book.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

For a nice, clean room with great employees and easy access to the wine country and the freeway. There is no better place in the area for the money. The breakfast is mediocre but complimentary. The coffee was excellent! We had a very nice stay and will come back again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.5 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#5 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#3 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Address: 1337 S. Beckman Rd., Lodi, CA 95240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be sure to stay at the NEW Hampton Inn & Suites located off HWY 99 and Kettleman Lane in the heart of Northern California’s newest and hottest wine country destination - Lodi! This beautifully designed 4-story Tuscan style hotel is a pure compliment to the surrounding area. From the all new “Perfect Mix Lobby by Hampton” featuring laminated wood flooring accented with warm colors to custom photographic artwork of local vineyards and wineries. In keeping with the Tuscan theme our 101 deluxe guestrooms and studio suites feature luxurious mahogany colored furniture accented with warm colors and rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Hampton Inn And Suites Lodi
Lodi Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.