We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Save Saved
You added Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 W Turner Road, Lodi, CA 95242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Lodi
New York City, New York
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and was one of the best experiences I have had. The staff was attentive yet unassuming. The room and grounds were clean, and well taken care of. The spa was fabulous. The gym had everything you needed and the pool was relaxing and inviting. We had dinner at the School Street Bistro and some fabulous wines by a local winery - Lange Twins. I will definitley be back to Lodi and the Wine and Roses resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    41
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
37
105
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I arrived with friends who booked on Expedia while I booked directly. They got it for $80 less. When I asked them to match expedia's price they said sorry and gave me passes for free wine tasting. The rooms are nice and roomy but very dark. I expected high end. Only spent a night and was happy to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staff was both friendly and helpful. We arrived with a large group and the office staffed checked in everyone quickly and efficiently.
Beautiful hotel and grounds, enjoyed the stay thoroughly.
Room large and spacious and very comfortable.
The conference room was comfortable, plenty of water, good airflow, good light.
I would highly recommend to anyone planning an event.

Room Tip: We had 2 queen size beds that were the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Very quiet, relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had to book last minute, and W&R was there for us on our vacation. Reasonable pricing, and great rooms and amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lodi, CA. Stayed here on the first day in CA, and was very pleased with all aspects of this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, Ca.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In Lodi, Ca. for a family wedding which was held at Wines & Roses, in addition to the reception.
Rooms very large and well laid out. Very clean, large bath area, and a large outdoor patio.
Stayed at Wine & Roses many years ago when the main building was just a Bed & Breakfast. Today this is a much larger facility, able to hold weddings outdoors and a large indoor reception area.
Breakfast the following morning was very good, pretty much the same I remember from previous visits.
Service overall was good

Room Tip: Large facility, large parking areas. When checking in, get exact directions to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and professional. The restaurant was excellent in both quality and service. The view from our outdoor terrace was relaxing. The perfect setting to enjoy a glass of wine. We didn't get a chance to try the spa. Hopefully next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

After our wedding last year, my husband and I vowed that we would return every year for our anniversary. We made reservations in May for a night at the hotel and a couple's massage at the spa. Just our luck, the spa was closed on the weekend of our actual anniversary for upgrades so we had to go the weekend after. Whatever, no big deal. Since we made the reservations SO early, I was concerned that they may have been lost or messed up, so I called them 2 weeks ahead of time to confirm. I spoke to a girl on the phone and we even joked about how the spa was closed when we wanted to go but that we would be one of the first couples to enjoy their new suite. She confirmed all of our dates and reservations and we hung up.

Cut to the day of our reservation, we got there at around noon so we could do a pre- check in and get started enjoying the lounge pools and sauna when, low and behold. WE DIDN'T HAVE A RESERVATION!!! Apparently, when I called to confirm, the person who was so helpful on the phone cancelled our reservations! Not just for the hotel but for the spa too!! After insisting for 5 minutes that I did NOT cancel the reservations (why would I be standing there if I had) a manager was finally called to help. He was able to get us a room and talked to the spa and got us an appointment there, but 2 hours after we were planning. This meant we had to postpone our dinner reservations and completely RUINED our plans of re-taking some of our wedding day photos.

This was a horrible experience and really, really upset me but the worst part was that there was NO consolation! They didn't offer a bottle of wine, a dessert, absolutely NOTHING to make up for completely ruining what should have been a wonderul first wedding anniversary. Apparently, fitting us in somehow, regardless of ruining other plans that we had for the day, was enough. Wrong! I would no longer trust this establishment with something as special and important as my wedding anniversary. Such a shame; the massages were wonderful, the food was absolutely amazing (which is why I give them 2 stars instead of 1); but in the back of my mind all I couldn think about was everything that went wrong. Thank you for ruining what should have been a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Address: 2505 W Turner Road, Lodi, CA 95242
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Lodi Wine Country in a breathtaking environment of natural beauty is Wine & Roses. Experience an abundance of amenities in the luxurious hotel, savor fresh ingredients in the exceptional restaurant and enjoy the tranquility of the state-of-the-art spa. Wine & Roses also provides the perfect setting for unique weddings, business events, and special occasions accommodating up to 350 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Lodi
Wine And Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.