We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Locke House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lockeford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Locke House
Save
You added Inn at Locke House to your Saves list
19960 Elliott Road, P. O. Box 1510, Lockeford, CA 95237-1510   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save!!!
Ranked #1 of 1 Lockeford B&B and Inns
Manteca, CA
1 review
“Unique and Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this B&B the night of our wedding. It was a quite rustic little place but had so much romance to offer. We stayed in the Water Tower room so we had our own entance and much needed privacy. We loved our stay and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, October 1, 2010
We agreee - the Water Tower Suite is wonderfully secluded and romantic. Best wishes for a long happy life together. We'll see you on your first anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
55
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband and I love wine from Lodi, so we decided to check it out last weekend. My husband found this Inn on Internet because of its reasonable price. When we checked in, we felt in love this charming house immediately. The room is spacey; everything is well taking care of. Bright and clean bathroom is my favorite. The breakfast is delicious and beautiful, we felt like having breakfast in a south France country home! The house is one of surprise in our Lodi trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
We're having an old-fashioned BBQ on the 4th and celebrating our the inn's 10th anniversary year at the same time. Serving Locketinis! Many of the Lodi wineries have July 4th specials also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed with Lani and Richard at the Inn at Locke House. It is a warm and peaceful home with local history evident in each room. The late afternoon snack and breakfast were both wonderful. The small town of Lockeford offers a number of comfortable eateries. This is a great get-away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.
Mary and Leo Fassler

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
On your next visit I hope that another eatery has opened in one of our historic Main Street buildings. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

What a treat to be able to enjoy the wonderful parlors, furniture of the renovated 1800's home and delightful conversations with owners Lani and Richard. Our spacious room afforded a restful night and garden views. Delicious breakfast finished the visit to perfection. A wonderful blend of old and new --HD TV in the parlor and wine and cheese along with that put a nice touch to the evening.
We selecgted Joe's of Italy in town and the N.Y steak was superb.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We keep learning more and more about the people who built this house and the town. On your next trip you might want to explore the Old School House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Lani & Richard we the most wonderful people we have ever met. Warm and friendly, "JUST LIKE BEING HOME WITH FAMILY! We stayed in the TOWER SUITE and loved every min.
The food made by Lani was delicious, just like Mom would make. If you ever get a chance to stay at this homey, Historical Inn, YOU WON"T be DISAPPOINTED!!! A BIG THANK YOU U! Robert & Nancy. see ya next trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipal, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Thank you! I've been making recipes from my mom's New Orleans collection. Come back and try them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We really loved our stay at The Inn. The house is rich with local history and the grounds are beautiful. Our room, The Abington, was very spacious and comfortable. We had beautiful garden views out all windows. The bathroom was great as well. The tile floor was heated and there was a nice sized corner shower. The hosts, Lani and Richard, were very welcoming. Lani's cooking is to die for! I definitely want to return for a longer visit just to eat more of delicious breakfasts and yummy cookies and breads! My husband and I celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary in this gorgeous, peaceful place and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipal, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
You should see the gardens this spring - a real bonanza of blooms! I've posted some pictures on the inn Facebook page. Hope to see you for another anniversary celebration. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

My fiancé and I stayed at the Inn for a Valentine's Wine event in Lodi. Although Lani didn't have any rooms available, she made room for us. There was clearly great care put forth in every area of the Inn. She and Richard were a pleasure to stay with. When the opportunity arises we will stay with them again. By the way, you must stay for the wonderful breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Each Lodi Appellation Wine and Chocolate weekend is better than the last. People are reserving their rooms earlier and earlier. I'm trying to decide on Chocolate Raspberry pancakes or Chocolate Pinwheel breakfast bread for the next one. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Locke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Locke House

Address: 19960 Elliott Road, P. O. Box 1510, Lockeford, CA 95237-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lockeford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lockeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning restored historic farmhouse offering the charm and nostalgia of Gold Rush era California with the amenities of the 21st century. Each uniquely decorated guest accommodation has private bathroom, great views, and luxury amenities. Full breakfast, made with local, organic products, is served in the sunny carriageway dining room or in the garden, weather permitting. Complimentary inn-made confections and beverages available all day for guests. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Locke House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.