We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very good motel for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Town & Country Motel to your Saves list
Town & Country Motel
1201 Campbell Blvd, Livingston, CA 95334   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Rohnert Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a very good motel for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating husband and wife managers.They allowed me to park my big rig on the property witch takes 6 regular car spaces.Most hotels will not allow this.There is a pizza place behind the hotel as well as a Foster Farms restaurant across the street.Both restaurants are 2 minutes walking.Clean motel Great Value.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Its worth the money and very friendly. Every time that I stay there the people are friendly and very helpful. Their prices are fair and are the cheapest that I have found in merced county.. I would not choose any other motel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times, and I will keep going back while on business in the area. I have stayed at one of the newer hotels in Turlock, but the walls were paper thin and there were a lot of people around. This one is an old motel, does not look like much from the outside, but being older - "they don't don't make them like they used to." The walls, even internal, are concrete blocks, so you can't hear your neighbors at all. You do hear some trucks passing in the night, not the traffic noise, but there is a pot hole or bump on the street out front that makes the empty trucks bounce when they go over it. The inside of the rooms have old furniture, but it is very clean. The bathrooms have been remodeled with granite sink, walls, and shower and are quite nice. In all my times staying there, I have not seen any riff-raff, as you would see with the lower priced motels in Turlock. It is a very visible location but no pedestrian traffic, so that helps keep it isolated and safe. I heard the place was a drug place long ago, but I have not seen any of that. In fact, it is owned by a young family with two children and I don't think the parents would want any of that exposed to their children. This is a no-frills place, don't expect all the standard hotel luxuries (bring your own shampoo), it is quite basic, but it is clean, safe, quiet, and very affordable. There are some good restaurants in the area, including a fantastic Mexican restaurant right next door though its hours are limited, and there is a good Foster Farms Cafe across the street that is good, with fresh chicken. Speaking of chicken, a large Foster Farms plant is nearby, so it gets some odor outside, but it doesn't get in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellborn, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our truck broke down and we needed a place for my driver to stay, They (Lisa) was very nice I had to pay CC over the phone so my driver could stay there . It was very clean , had a microwave, fridge, Plenty of towels, and very quite. My Driver was very Happy. And the A/C worked Perfect since it was so hot . Thank you Lisa for taking care of my Driver Mr.David
Also there are Plenty of Restaurants in walking Distance especially right around the corner was the best breakfast in town.
Thanks Again
Kelly Strait / Strait Trucking

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed in this motel on a working trip to Merced and found the location to be excellent and the motel to be good value for money. The Owners very friendly and helpful in all matters. the room clean and comfortable. Not far from the motel is a truck stop area with multiple take out resturants and just over the road a sit down Chicken Resturant making it easy for the traveller.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay again myself in passing this way again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#2 of 12 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchard Inn
15.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Address: 1201 Campbell Blvd, Livingston, CA 95334
Location: United States > California > Livingston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Country Motel in Livingston, CA is centrally located in the heart of Livingston, Near Gallo Winery Plant and across from the famous Foster Farms factory and Cafe. The motel features 17 spacious guest rooms. All guest room’s feature microwave, refrigerator, air condition, heating, phone, 25" remote television, Wireless Internet and extended cable including HBO. There are 6 restuarants. within walking distance form the motel, and many fast food chains 1/4 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Town & Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.