We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Livermore to your Saves list
Courtyard Livermore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located for me on a business trip to the area. The staff at the front desk and the bar were very friendly and accommodating. The lobby was newly remodeled and had the upgraded modern feel of many of the newer Courtyards. The room was what I would have expected. Flat screen TV and clean. I do have to say that once I left the lobby there was a smell that carried through the downstairs and upstairs hallway that was not great. It had a mildew smell. I think the carpets may be old or they need to be cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivermoreCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Livermore, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we''re glad that you were happy with our guests rooms. We always appreciate feed back from our guests, and we will certainly address the carpet issue near the room you stayed in. We hope that you will return to our hotel again during your next visit to Livermore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
10
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
santa clara
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our families stayed last weekend attending a wedding at a nearby winery.
The place is great, clean,reasonable and the staff helpful.
Debbie, who checked us in and also dropped us at wedding was super sweet and an Asian lady, I'm afraid I don't know her name did the 10 pm shuttle back to hotel from winery was suoer nice.
Would recommend hotel for wedding guests.
Mother of groom:)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here for 7 days on a biz visit. Simple and nice place. Place is on the outskirts. Dont expect much. . Check in was quick. Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. Limited eating options. There is a Starbucks. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Decent stay at the hotel. Nothing spectacular and nothing bad.

Everything was how it should be for a small town hotel.

The lobby is very chic and has a starbucks for all the coffee buffs. No restaurant on site. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suhr, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Courtyard is perfect. Extremely nice front-desk service, excellent breakfast and very nice rooms; what more can you ask for?

We stayed 4 people in a room and it is perfect for a family. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Based on the reviews, it seems the hotel has been going through a renovation period, well this is definitely over, at least from what we could see/hear.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Here for a wedding.Staff very friendly & heloful. Shuttled to & from wedding, which was an excellent perk, since it was at a winery. Only thing lacking was a restaurant. Meals & cocktails available at a very small lounge just off the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel would rate higher except for construction on their lobby. Signs direct you to an undersize office in a former room. Rooms on the other side of the hotel require a short walk outdoors. Unfortunately, it was raining part of the time. They have amenities and food in cases for sale. It is close to the outlet malls and airport -- which seems to be the main draw. The rooms are pleasantly quiet. The mattress was way too soft. The rooms are reasonably clean, but the furniture is a little dated. The "Continental breakfast" included scrambled eggs and potatoes. While a nice surprise, the eggs were runny and the potatoes were bland. Overall it wasn't a bad stay.

Room Tip: Try to get an end room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivermoreCY, Manager at Courtyard Livermore, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us. We are in the middle of our lobby and restaurant renovation and appreciate your understanding. We hope that you will stay with us again after our project is completed. We are confident that you will like our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Livermore

Address: 2929 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Livermore Valley Historic Wine Country, the Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore is located near Comcast, Bridgelux, LAM, Form Factor, Kraft, Costco, Lawrence Livermore National Lab and Sandia Labs. Livermores newly renovated shopping and dining district features some of the Tri-Valleys favorite dining options. In addition to over fifty local wineries, Livermore is the perfect location for the gold enthusiast. Just minutes away is scenic Poppy Ridge Golf Course and The Course at Wente Vineyards, designed by Greg Norman. With access to both the Oakland and San Francisco Airports. Guests can take BART into San Francisco for a day of site seeing. Get ready for your day in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms. Additional amenities include indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center with state of the art Precor Equipment. Whether its business or pleasure, our fantastic staff is here to make your visit to Livermore memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Marriott
Livermore Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.