We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Livermore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Livermore to your Saves list
Courtyard Livermore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fine for business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have stayed twice here for business in the past year. Front desk staff very helpful in providing nearby dining choices. I like the little market, it was nice to be able to buy snacks and wine or beer without leaving the property. I liked that there was a small deck and windows that open. I used my own wifi so not sure how well that worked.

Overall it was a typical Courtyard. I wouldn't choose this location for leisure travel but it is very handy for work. I'm sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
11
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed less than 24 hours so I didn't get to experience a lot of the hotel, but what I did I liked. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms and common areas were very clean. A hearty breakfast was available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Small rooms with no amenities save for a hair dryer and a coffee maker. The lobby and breakfast area are o.k. And the hotel is close to 580 and downtown Livermore but this place falls far short of ANY Marriott that I have stayed at.

The desk clerk was VERY helpful, but the small, poorly appointed rooms drag this hotel down.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

There are no good restaurants in or around this hotel. Nothing to see or do around.
Otherwise, it's a usual Courtyard with a standard good Marriott's quality and service. Nethertheless, I noticed that the staff at the reception quetly discussed how I looked like after I finished my business with them.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently booked a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding, and were so pleased with the entire weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful. They placed our wedding guests in the same general location, so it was nice to pass people in the hall and feel you did not need to be totally quiet all the time. There were 4 weddings that weekend, but we were treated like we were the only party! The shuttles were reserved to take our guests to the wedding venue and pick them up at a specified time. The drivers were prompt and courteous. We forgot something at the hotel, and on a long shot asked if they would have a driver bring it to us - THEY DID IT! Of course, we gave the driver a good tip, but that just showed me what length they will go for customer service. We hosted a breakfast for the wedding guests the next morning, and everything was set up, as expected. The buffet staff were very accommodating and believe me, it was a busy morning. They cleaned the tables and tracked the guests in a very efficient manner. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a wedding, and I would stay here again! Nicole Goodrich was a dream to work with, and our wedding weekend was just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducka62
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here for a Softball tournament for our grand-daughter in May and will be back for a wedding in August. Great service, great rooms, very comfortable beds, and loved the location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

this is about the worst hotel i've stayed in that i can recall. the room was very cramped and felt damp. the WORST part about it is that there were these weird bugs around the hotel. i saw one, and killed it (in my room) before leaving. i was just staying one night, not even showering there, so i didn't think much of it. i saw another one upon returning. long and brown with this weird double pincher looking tail. i literally just needed a place to crash in livermore, since driving back to where i was staying wasn't an option, as i was there to attend a wedding in livermore. do NOT stay here people. i regret not taking some pics to post on this site. be warned! i slept fully clothed and i just hope the bites i have are from mosquitoes at the wedding, and not those pincher looking bugs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Livermore

Address: 2929 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Livermore Valley Historic Wine Country, the Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore is located near Comcast, Bridgelux, LAM, Form Factor, Kraft, Costco, Lawrence Livermore National Lab and Sandia Labs. Livermores newly renovated shopping and dining district features some of the Tri-Valleys favorite dining options. In addition to over fifty local wineries, Livermore is the perfect location for the gold enthusiast. Just minutes away is scenic Poppy Ridge Golf Course and The Course at Wente Vineyards, designed by Greg Norman. With access to both the Oakland and San Francisco Airports. Guests can take BART into San Francisco for a day of site seeing. Get ready for your day in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms. Additional amenities include indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center with state of the art Precor Equipment. Whether its business or pleasure, our fantastic staff is here to make your visit to Livermore memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Courtyard
Livermore Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.