We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Livermore to your Saves list
Courtyard Livermore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable & convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We spent one night here while attending a family wedding in a Livermore winery. It is a very popular hotel for this purpose, so one should be warned that Friday and Saturday nights can be noisy, with wedding guests returning from their celebrations very late. Nonetheless, our room was a typical Courtyard room--spacious, clean, and comfortable. We requested a corner room, which was a little quieter than others. We would not hesitate to stay here again, if we were attending an event in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
11
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel was nice overall. Small bar, but at least they have one with a friendly bar tender. Best part was the omelette. Probably the best one I have ever had, no joke. Only stayed for one night on business but would come back again for a stay in Pleasanton.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for several years and it has always been good. Always clean, staff is always friendly and I have never had any problems. They have yet to adopt the newer Courtyard styling, but that is fine with me. Rooms do have LCD TVs. Beds are comfortable. Hot breakfast including cooked to order eggs/omelets. I will continue to stay here for the forseeable future.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We attended a wedding at the Palm Event Center, and didn't want to drive the hour or so back home afterwards. The couple picked the Courtyard Marriott as their recommended hotel, so we didn't really shop around, but I was happy with their choice, especially since it was only 10 minutes from their wedding venue.

We arrived a little late, cutting it a bit close to the time for the wedding ceremony at the Palm Event Center. The check-in gal was great. She breezed through our check-in, taking less than 1 minute, even though we requested an extra room key! Plus, she reminded us to grab directions from her as we were leaving.

The beds were clean and and firm. Pillows were a little soft for my preference, but not horrible. They have "soft" pillows and "firm" pillows, but the firm ones are still too soft for me (a side sleeper).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharkswimmer32
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010 via mobile

We stayed here on 10/9/10. We came from a wedding and the shuttle was good. It was clean and on time. When we checked in, we asked to have our family members stay next door. They told us that was fine, but never followed through. When we got back to our room, our neighbors were extremely loud and obnoxious. They said the hotel was full for transfers, so it really was not full. Finally, they send security over and we could hear them talk though the walls. That is how thin they were, horrible. Breakfast was expensive for what they had. Definitely not worth it. Overall, the hotel was not that nice, the staff seemed nice but never followed though on their promices.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

My firrst choice was the Residence Inn and I let the Sales Person talk me into booking my wedding rooms at the Courtyard instead. They promised more that they could deliver- gift basket never arrived, my family didn't get the room that were discussed prior to my arrival, rude staff.

The hotel was nice.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

The Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore has all one needs to go out and explore around Livermore. The hotel is clean, newly updated, and the staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are great and include a small porch and very comfortable beds. Also, the breakfast was adequate and the hotel's location is right off the main highway so it is easy to get to and from.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Livermore

Address: 2929 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Livermore Valley Historic Wine Country, the Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore is located near Comcast, Bridgelux, LAM, Form Factor, Kraft, Costco, Lawrence Livermore National Lab and Sandia Labs. Livermores newly renovated shopping and dining district features some of the Tri-Valleys favorite dining options. In addition to over fifty local wineries, Livermore is the perfect location for the gold enthusiast. Just minutes away is scenic Poppy Ridge Golf Course and The Course at Wente Vineyards, designed by Greg Norman. With access to both the Oakland and San Francisco Airports. Guests can take BART into San Francisco for a day of site seeing. Get ready for your day in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms. Additional amenities include indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center with state of the art Precor Equipment. Whether its business or pleasure, our fantastic staff is here to make your visit to Livermore memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Marriott
Livermore Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.