We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and friendly, efficient management, super nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Livermore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great value and friendly, efficient management, super nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Ist time to a Hampton Inn and if the Livermore hotel is a fair example of the chain, I will return to Hampton Inns in the future. Very clean, modern appearance in great location. Wonderful breakfast room as well as the breakfast offered. Friendly and efficient staff. Very comfortable beds and the room was very nice with all the essential amenities including Wifi.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberris, General Manager at Hampton Inn Livermore, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear trudy41_11,

I am pleased to hear that your first experience with Hampton Inn was all that you expected and more! We are even happier to know that we, here at the Hampton Inn Livermore, were able to provide all the amenities towards making your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn in Livermore and we are looking forward seeing you soon!

Dennis Berris
General Manager
Hampton Inn
2850 Constitution Drive
Livermore CA 94551
925-606-6400
Dennis.berris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    143
    38
    9
    13
See reviews for
78
66
62
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Room was clean and comfortable. Service was good and friendly. I stayed here because it was close to BART.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I truely enjoyed my stay here. I was in town on business and had no trouble finding the Hotel. It is located close to shopping and good food. Clean facility, parking is well lit, freindly staff and good breakfast.
i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

The hotel is first class. It has well appointed rooms, great breakfast and even a dinner with wine in the evenings. The night I was there they had lasagna, garlic bread, and salad. It was nice since I was on the road all day and didn't feel like going out. The work out room was nice and they even have robes in the rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. A very nice place especially for the AAA rate.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

Hamptons are my hotel of choice when I travel. I had not stayed at this one before and found this hotel to be as consistent as any other Hampton I've stayed at. I choose Hampton because there is always internet access and the breakfast is decent. My only complaint if I had one, is that my room smelled like a damp sweaty old man. A few hours with the windows open fixed that or I just got used to it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

Nice, clean, fresh Coffee, Reception with pizza, beer wine, fresh carrots, broccoli, Ranch Dip. Not too close to restaurants, other than Cattleman's (expensive) & Beeb's Sports Bar. However, a quick 10 minutes to many others, such as Chili's. In & Out Burger close to hotel, shell station. Friendly Staff. My larger Room had FRIDGE, & MICROWAVE, SOFA/SLEEPER, BIG DESK. Thermostat controlled HEAT/AC.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for an evening as a stopover before driving further. Having stayed in Hilton Garden Inns, I had the same general expectations for quality and was not let down. In addition to getting an extremely clean room for a good price, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was sufficient.

The only thing that I don't like about this location is that there is not a good variety of food in the surrounding neighborhood. One must drive several miles to get broad selection. The area itself was safe, just not a big retail area.

I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Address: 2850 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Livermore
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#2 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.