We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, and clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Livermore

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
1 review
“Comfortable, quiet, and clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and quiet. Refrigerator and microwave in the room makes it nice. Very comfortable beds! We had a good nights sleep and a good enough breakfast to last us through the morning. I have stayed here a few times and will always choose this hotel if in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    136
    36
    7
    12
See reviews for
70
56
62
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this Hampton Inn during a weekend Livermore Valley trip to shop at the outlet mall and visit the Wine Country. This chain hotel definitely has its act together, and the management and staff go out of their way to make sure the experience brings you back for another stay. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Rooms are immaculate. And large. And nicely decorated. The bed......slept for 8 hours, which never happens at home. The next morning we met for the complimentary breakfast....and had a contest to see who could make the best waffle. There's also fruit, cereal, hot eggs and sausage, and juices galore. Checkout again completed efficiently and with a smile. And, the location is right off the 580 Freeway...how convenient. Hampton Inn Livermore.....you do it all so well, and that is not easy. Thank you!

Room Tip: The adjacent business park, with beautiful trees and curving boulevards, is a great place for a morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Livermore, CA more than a dozen times in the last year, as we travel to the area roughly once every five weeks for business. Truly, this welcoming spot has become our home away from home. What sets this hotel apart is Service, with a capital "S". All staff at this hotel are exceptionally attuned to the needs of their guests, from the cheerful, attentive front desk staff to the accommodating & efficient housekeeping team. The thoughtfulness of staff extends well beyond ordinary guest service, manifesting in wonderful snacks served in the "after work happy hour" buffet prepared by the desk staff every weeknight. This little reception has become a perk my husband really looks forward to at the end of each weekday, as he pulls in off the busy 580 Interstate corridor & is welcomed "home" by the enticing aroma of Mexican, Italian or bistro goodies, freshly prepared & waiting for all the weary business people returning after a full day. Throughout the day, I'm in and out of the hotel, running local errands & supporting my husband, and I'm always greeted with freshly-baked cookies, an assortment of hot tea or coffee choices, and a warm smile, as I run to & fro, my faithful little service dog in tow. During our most recent visit, February 7-22, my husband & I had to extend out trip at the last minute due to an illness that struck & put me in the hospital in the area for a week. Staff easily accommodated our needs for this unexpected stay, inquiring daily of my husband as to my progress & well-being. And at the end of my hospital stay, I returned to the hotel to rest before making the long flight home, to find a thoughtful & heart-felt note of encouragement & support, penned by hotel management & signed by every staff member. I felt missed &cared-for, & I was so grateful for the concern this gesture displayed for my health, as it provided me great assurance that my husband had also been well-looked-after during my week in the hospital. Uncommon generosity & care merit sincere gratitude from me, in this age of declining attentiveness & hospitality. I'll never forget how staff here went above & beyond even their usual high standards of service to take care of & accommodate our unusual needs during this visit.

Though the physical building is aging, the premises are always tidy, neat & very clean, with amenities and services readily available & always in good, working order.

Value for the services & amenities is exceptional, and unexpected & welcome touches, like a mini fridge & microwave in each guest room, really do serve to make this cozy hotel feel more like home.

Book a stay at the Livermore Hampton Inn for your next stay in the East Bay Area. You will appreciate staff who treat you like family, and your wallet will appreciate the great value of the service-oriented approach to care that sets this little inn apart from the rest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SELAH
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been staying at this property for over 14 years now, and year in year out, they do an outstanding job. Their people are friendly and they keep the property in top notch shape. Their Manager's Reception during the week is a great time to sit and relax at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Everything was great except Wi Fi in the room. Very comfortable beds, good climate control, adequate lighting, fridge & refer in room. Basic hot breakfast with pretty good cofee.Extra bonus is the free happy hour with hour- dourves. You may not need a dinner after it. Wi Fi hoever was weak and intermittent in the room. Other than that one thing, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Check the WiFi as soon as you get to your room-don't wait until late at night when you are in yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here over MLK weekend, and was very pleased with the service provided by hotel staff. They were always friendly and worked with us to solve our particular problems. The only thing that makes this review a four star and not a five star is that there were a few things wrong with the room we were given. The phones were disconnected and the bathroom door didnt lock. Other then that, wouldnt mind staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar B Ranch, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I hesitate to write this review because so often the hotel is fully booked and this might perpetuate that situation. FREE DINNER INCLUDING BEER AND WINE!! Not only are the rooms, modern, clean and offer microwave and fridge but also courteous service in a friendly atmosphere. The regulars are everywhere and know the staff by name. Keep a room for me I am up 4 times a year!

Room Tip: They are all very comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Address: 2850 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.