We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay in Livermore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Livermore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Save Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay in Livermore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at this property for over 14 years now, and year in year out, they do an outstanding job. Their people are friendly and they keep the property in top notch shape. Their Manager's Reception during the week is a great time to sit and relax at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NATHAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Everything was great except Wi Fi in the room. Very comfortable beds, good climate control, adequate lighting, fridge & refer in room. Basic hot breakfast with pretty good cofee.Extra bonus is the free happy hour with hour- dourves. You may not need a dinner after it. Wi Fi hoever was weak and intermittent in the room. Other than that one thing, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Check the WiFi as soon as you get to your room-don't wait until late at night when you are in yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noseinthewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over MLK weekend, and was very pleased with the service provided by hotel staff. They were always friendly and worked with us to solve our particular problems. The only thing that makes this review a four star and not a five star is that there were a few things wrong with the room we were given. The phones were disconnected and the bathroom door didnt lock. Other then that, wouldnt mind staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndh0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar B Ranch, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I hesitate to write this review because so often the hotel is fully booked and this might perpetuate that situation. FREE DINNER INCLUDING BEER AND WINE!! Not only are the rooms, modern, clean and offer microwave and fridge but also courteous service in a friendly atmosphere. The regulars are everywhere and know the staff by name. Keep a room for me I am up 4 times a year!

Room Tip: They are all very comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

>Reasonable price as place for business meeting and presentation
>Excellent staff from reservation to actual meeting day --- from Dennis, Lindsay, Emmanuel, and the rest of the crew! Kudos!
>Will definitely do it again in this hotel @ Livermore on next opportunities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellhelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Previous positive reviews of Hampton Inn Livermore, California are accurate, and my wife and I can add very little for our one night stay. The following are my observations in a pro and con format and hope that some of this will be of value to others.

Pro

Several chain motels/hotels are adjacent to the Hampton Inn and are situated in a relatively new development of the city. The area appears safe. Parking lot is well lit. One indication is a young girl was staffing the front desk at 2:30 AM.

Check in was quick at about 4:00 PM. The young girl (different one) at the front desk was efficient and courteous.

Complimentary coffee, tea and hot cocoa mix are in the lobby area and available every time I went for coffee.

The room was clean and overlooked the parking lot and pool. This may have contributed to it being quiet all night.

The ergonomic desk chair and sofa were comfortable.

Microwave oven, high speed internet and refrigerator are included in the room

The flat screen TV worked well

My wife liked the night light in the bathroom

The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water.

Complimentary slippers and bathrobe were included in the room. I’ve stayed in other 3 star hotels/motels and never have seen complimentary slippers and bathrobe.

A fitness center and vending machines are located on the 2nd floor. The fitness center is available from 6-12 midnight. I’m not sure how noisy it would be in adjacent rooms. In my next stay, I may request a room away from here just to be sure.

Breakfast area is spacious and the complimentary breakfast has a good selection.

The US and California flags are flown in front of the hotel. It’s always good to see a business flying the Stars and Stripes, but in my opinion, they should be taken down and stored during inclement weather. It was raining during the night we were there. There is a lock on the flag pole, so I’m not sure if the front desk personnel have access.

I’ll be staying at this hotel again on my next visit to the Bay Area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the fitness center/vending machines and elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pomimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a great Hampton from someone who travels all the time. Not only is it up to date but they also serve dinner/cocktails which is rare at a Hampton Inn. Staff is helpful and very nice througout the htoel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#7 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#9 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Address: 2850 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing