We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Livermore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Livermore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Ahhhh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff! Great location with easy access to the freeway and Camp Parks, CA! If you’re looking for a complimentary evening snack and spirits, this is the place, as most Hampton Inn’s do not offer such a perk! I stay here every time I fly into Oakland and love it, hopefully you will too!

Room Tip: I love Hampton Inn's and this one serves an evening appitizer and spirits free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    140
    37
    7
    12
See reviews for
73
62
62
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very clean and quite. I really liked the wide halls, it helps when you have alot of luggage. I loved the nightlight in the bathroom, it's nice not to have to turn on the lights in middle of the night. The beds are comfy and clean. They have a good breakfast and didn't have any problem with Wifi. We usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are pretty good to stay if it's business or holiday. Had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The room was lovely, the bed perfect, the breakfasts very tasty. We couldn't have asked for more lovely accommodations. The gals at the desk were very friendly and helpful as were the ladies who were serving our breakfasts. We were there for a family wedding and we had a delightful time staying at the Inn.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the freeway and thus very quiet. We would recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very clean and friendly. The breakfast was great! The Wifi worked great for us! The staff was amazing, the thread count on the sheets was nice. Great water pressure on the shower. Very restful sleep for me while on business. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Overall, this isn't a bad place. I'm a Hilton Diamond Hhonors level customer so intimately familiar with the chain and this is above average, considerably above, for a Hampton. It's nearly as nice as the Hilton Garden Inn across the road.

But as much as I'd like to, I cannot recommend this place due to the PATHETICALLY SLOW WIFI. I'm talking much slower than 3G cellular slow. Speed tests consistently showed around 200kbps when a solid 3G should be better than 500kbps and often better than 1000kbps.

If you rely on the Internet when traveling, keep on traveling past this place because it's network will struggle to deal with basic HTML email and you can just forget about file attachments.

A big thumbs down!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SELAH
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here for almost 15 years now and each and every time we stay it is the same great experience. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and stress free. The facility is very well maintained - to the point of meticulous.

You will be very happy with the quiet location as well. If you need to do some shopping, there is a Costco right down the street and shopping centers two exits down on 580.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton on the way to northern California. The staff was friendly (especially Kelhmier) the beds very comfortable and the room clean. What we liked was that the hotel was in a residential/business area and very quiet. Staff was helpful by suggesting area restaurants and providing directions. This is a good alternative to the much pricier options closer to San Francisco. Breadfast was typical Hampton and the attendant was very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Address: 2850 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.