We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for extended stay with nice amenities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
1000 Airway Blvd, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place for extended stay with nice amenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

On a recent business stay I was very happy with my stay for my 4 days. The rooms are very spacious with full kitchen and sitting room. Excellent patio/pool area which was awesome to sit by the fire pit with my complementary dinner and drinks. The food is average, but you can't beat free and wine & beer are available for free too.
I will stay here again if I return for work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
3
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This place is a great value for the money, It's large and has everything you need. Cosco is right across the street and it's easily accessible to the freeway. This is great for a family stay because of the great kitchen and living room. The furniture is a little bit outdated and there is wear and tear on the carpet. The cabinets are scuffed but otherwise very very functional and clean

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed one night with my two grandsons. We wanted a fun night away and since they didn't have school the next day we decided on the Residence Inn. It has a small living room with a coach that makes into a bed and a large king size bed. Very nice kitchen. They have a decent size pool and what was really nice it was heated. The boys were swimming outdoors in January and having a ball. They also have an outside gas fire pit and they turned that on so I could stay warm while the boys swam. The next morning we had breakfast which is part of your hotel room cost. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, muffins and toast. The boys were so happy - they then went for another swim. I think this Nana earned some extra points with her boys. Front desk great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Well maintained hotel, room was quite nice! Outside it doesn't look like the greatest area - you basically pull into a gas station, but honestly the hotel is really nice!!! The room appears renovated except for the cabinets but they are fine. Comfy bed, big flat screen, nice kitchen. I really have no complaints. I stayed just for a night for business but what a great place for family to stayed for an extended time! Also, super close to Pleasanton, which was almost $80/night to stay there-this was a more reasonable place to stay if you are headed to that area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have been staying in Residence Inns for the past 20 years. From Philadelphia to San Diego, I have always had pleasant experiences. This was the first bad experience I have ever had. I arrived at 10:20 pm and was lucky enough to get the final parking space. The room was sadly in disrepair. The cabinets had deep scratches in them. The glass on the fireplace was missing with the screening falling off. The light switch was broken, posing a safety issue. There was mold growing in the ceiling in the bathroom. The knob to the closet door was broken. The calendar of events posted on the fridge was from the prior month. The carpet was frayed and the closet floor was full of leaves. There was paint over spray on the back of the bathroom door. There was Oleander cuttings on the dinning table; an extremely poisonous plant. This property is not owned and operated by Marriott, but by Prima Hotels, and it is quite evident. This is definitely a sub par property compared to other Marriott properties. If you plan on staying here, do not expect the typical Residence Inn experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West US
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I cashed in some Marriott Rewards points for a two night stay at the Residence Inn Livermore/Pleasanton. We were in the area for a SF Giants game but we had to stay out in the 'burbs rather than in The City because I was pretty low on points. Despite being a little far removed from San Francisco, it wasn't a problem and we found several things to do in the area, including shopping at an excellent outlet center, the Livermore Premium Outlets. (There were great stores there including Nike, Neiman's Last Call, and Saks Off 5th.) Our family stayed in a studio that was quite spacious and included two queen beds and a hide-a-bed, as well as the standard (and clean) Residence Inn fully-equipped kitchen. There was a desk and fireplace (which we did not use). The furnishings in the room were contemporary, despite the fact that this was an older property. Everything was in full working order and there was enough storage for the four of us and all of the stuff that we bought at the Outlets! One suggestion for their next renovation is to add more counter space in the bathroom. (By the way, we were in room for folks with disabilities. So, I'm not sure the large size of the bathroom was standard.) The free breakfast was fine, as was the one dinner we had where they barbecued hamburgers, vegeburgers, and hot dogs. I've had better meals at other Residence Inns, but this one was still okay. Staff at the property were quite pleasant and welcoming. While the property is next to a gas station, we wanted a cheaper alternative. The front desk staff directed us to Costco which was practically next door. It was kind of hidden among all of the office parks near-by. So, we were able to gas up at a lower price! Would we come back? Absolutely. Additional perks included, free parking, a pool, close driving proximity to a BART station, easy freeway on and off, and that warm East Bay weather. It was a nice relaxed setting for part of our Bay Area family vacation. Thanks, Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
531 helpful votes 531 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

While intended for traveling business contract types, this has been on okay family wedding party gathering place. Buffet breakfast is adequate, coffee decent but not great. No safes in room and lobby safe deposit boxes not large enough for kindle, nor ipad. Could only get stuff out when sr manager on site, until late afternoon.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton

Address: 1000 Airway Blvd, Livermore, CA 94551
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livermore
Livermore Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.