We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
1000 Airway Blvd, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 2 days while attending a wedding in Livermore. We stayed in a 2 double bed studio suite and it was a very pleasant, large room with a living room area and a kitchen. It was quiet and clean. We had the chance to see other rooms, since relatives of ours were also staying there, and noted that the studio rooms with a king bed were not as large. We were on the ground floor and had a fireplace. The rooms on the second floor didn't seem to have fireplaces. A few of the rooms are adjacent to a freeway and were a little noisy, but ours was not. The breakfast was average and included scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, juice, fruit, yogurt, etc. The breakfast room seems slightly small for the number of guests when the hotel is full. There was a nice pool and also a nearby Costco, handy for buying gas, etc. Overall, we were satisfied with this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to avoid those rooms by the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
2
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shiloh,Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Have stayed here several times over the years while attending meetings in Livermore and have never had a bad experience. Hotel itself I’m told is slated for some renovation, which it definitely needs to compete with the other hotels in the area.
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff, I received an upgraded 2 level room which was huge, nice selection of free food and drink offered in the lobby every night, 2 minute walking distance to a 7/11 type store if you need to pick up anything, lots of free parking.
Cons: In need of the renovation mention above, while the room was clean and the bed comfortable the room/bathroom(s) really do need minor things repaired and to be updated.
Bottom line, will I stay there again, yes, and hope they have it updated by then, this one probably could be a 3 due to overall need for updating but for now it’s a 4 for me as a business traveler because of the staff/location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here using Marriott's reward points on the day before Christmas Eve. The staff were very pleasant and our room quite clean and comfortable. The couch was also comfortable - and the bed was okay (a little hard - but fine). The location is very convenient to the freeway but there was little if any noise. It was quite nice having the kitchen which included coffee and popcorn, as well as mints. The staff had put together a nice bag of chocolate which was nice also. We had dinner at Wente Restaurant which was spectacular - and an easy drive from the hotel. Breakfast (which was provided) had many choices - healthy or otherwise - definitely lots. A family with three children came in while we were there (remember it was Christmas Eve morning) and they were so excited that there were doughnuts (as well as hot chocolate, waffles, eggs, potatoes, bacon, bagels and cream cheese, yogurt). A communal computer that was easy to access was nice also. The roomAll in all -- not the most exciting place to stay - but just fine - with some nice touches and friendly staff. A good stay all in all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband work brought us to the area and we had to live here for 3 months. It ended up feeling like home to us. At first I was a it freaked out because the rooms were not the best but after I "nested" it was home for us. We loved getting dinner 5 nights a week, we got to know everyone who worked there and they are a wonderful group of people. They bought us Christmas gifts and even bought gifts for out dog Shadow!!! There are still days that we say we wish we were back there just because it was so nice to be taken care of!!!
Only cons were beds were a little uncomfortable and internet was bad .

Room Tip: Pick room kitty corner from pool area when you first drive in - more to see and nice wood burning fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Just back from an overnight here with my family. Though I am a Marriott guy, I have never actually stayed at a Residence Inn. I choose it here as I was traveling with my family and wanted some extra room.

The good...

First and foremost, I have to credit the space. We paid a little extra for a room with a loft...totally worth it. The kids got extra play space and thought that we were in the fanciest hotel ever. Many amenities that, in and of themselves, were no big deal but the way everything came together, it was really helpful.

Got great directions at the desk for a local market...they were pre-printed so I didn't have to write anything down. Bravo!

Laundry space was convient and easy to use and fairly priced.

Food at evening snack/happy hour and breakfast were well above what I had expected. Plenty of choices which was a surprise. (Remember, I picked the place so we could have space and a kitchen for cooking!) Ironically, we would have been fine eatting dinner at happy hour and breakfast that they prepared.

Pool was clean and well maintained.

Best touch was the fact that they had prepared a speacial welcome for me with candy. This was to recognize my status with Marriott as a loyalty member (but not someone who gets paid to blog about it).

The bad...
Coffee was weak. Seriously, that's the worst thing I can say about this experience.

The ugly...

This was virtually my fault entirely. I couldn't get internet access and couldn't figure out why. When I eventually called the front desk, they walked me through a couple of options but admitted that their wi fi was not excellent. She kept starting to tell me about other easy options but I wouldn't hear about it...my bad...the cable connection was about 5 feet from where I was sitting...I found it in the morning...I am an idiot and can't blame them when I was so stubborn. My only though was had the cable been actually at the work desk rather than the kitchen table, I would have found it more easily. Again, not much in the way of constructive feedback.

Well done Marriott...another stay that surpassed my expectations....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placitas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

I have stayed here many times and was pleased until the management made the poor decision to change its TV service from dish to canned cable. Now you can't get the best local channels like KRON San Francisco or KOFY San Francisco. The NBC and ABC channels which are now offered are totally unfamiliar to me, although until recently I was a Livermore resident for twenty-four years. The only local channel which is familiar to me is KTVU in Oakland, which as a Fox affiliate is in like flint with the cable companies. It's a shame. KRON and KOFY are the bay area. Now I may as well be somewhere in the heartland or aboard ship. The geography is missing.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

Stayed here three nights for a business trip. As far as staff courtesy, helpfulness, and business amenities go, can' t do much better than this place. Nice hot breakfast to boot and having a kitchen en suite are one of the main reasons I often stay at Residence Inns while on business trips. The only drawbacks were: the place needs a big facelift; room was old and tired; bed was hard as a brick. If they can update these things I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Liked — Very nice staff
  • Disliked — Bed was made out of concrete
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton

Address: 1000 Airway Blvd, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livermore
Livermore Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.