We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 First St, Livermore, CA 94550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It's an older hotel, but well maintained, clean and quiet. I appreciated the free Internet, refrigerator and microwave. The location is excellent, with a Starbucks directly across the street, with Safeway and Trader Joe's nearby. Up the street a short distance is a small but pleasant downtown. The only drawback was that my room only had a shower, no tub.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
next time around, let us know and we'll try to work with you assiging a room with a tub.... thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
17
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

As you all know Liver more is orginal wine countty.Some of the oldest wineries in Ca. So to get a clean room in wine country with out breaking the bank is unusual. It is an older motel shabby but very clean. full size refridgerator, microwave and coffee maker. The staff was nice, got an early check-in. Stores and restaurants were all walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
what more do we need beside nice, clean and quiet for one low price, isn't it ...... thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingletown, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been redone by the Americas Best Value Inn folks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in any hotel chain. The bed was very confy. It is a quiet, safe part of the city and has a Safeway, Sheris restrauant , Trader Joes and other good places within walking distance, no more that a couple of blocks. True there is some old paint in the shower and on the bathroom walls, but they have been cleaned beyound belief. No mold, no smells, a very nice room for the price. The breakfast lacks some. Two types of cold cereal, rolls, fruit and coffee. No tea or hot chocolate. There is a micro wave and refer in the room and the ice machine never runs out. For the price and a good nights sleep, this is the place.

Room Tip: this is a U shaped hotel, so all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank for the Positive Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel but the value for the cost is excellent. Comfortable beds, HBO TV, clean rooms and location make this property a real value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
It was a Pleasure Having you Stay at our Establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

I need a good place to rest do to sleep disorder this is a nice quiet place to stop. Nice people and good service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
we pray your sleep disorders gets better; hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

clean, made me feel confortable, better bed then i have at home.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
we pray your sleep disorders gets better; hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

When our plan to stay with friends fell through, we went right to Trip Advisor and booked the Best Value Inn based on the strong (mostly positive ). It certainly was hard to believe the price, especially after intantly joining their on line frequently stay program saved us another $20 for our 4 night stay. Even with the bargain price, the room was clean, quiet, decent sized and well furnished (once we got over the 1950's style motel layout). I especially liked the handy desk and the internet worked just fine. Good location close to shopping, restuarants, starbucks and Noah's Bagels. Now for the caveat.......a couple of the more negative reviews pointed out that their room had an overwhelming odor from a cleaning product. Sure enough, when we opened our door, there was that strong pungent odor that smelled like the same product you'd use to wash an industrial floor. We opened up our window and door for a while, stopped by the local CVS for a can of Febreze.and enjoyed our 4 night stay. I'm sure this is a problem they could find a way to address. but even so, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
sorry about the odor; have removed all similar products and replaced with fresh aroma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1421 First St, Livermore, CA 94550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.