We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid clean hotel in the middle of a field away from town a couple of miles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5959 Preston Avenue, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Sixes, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid clean hotel in the middle of a field away from town a couple of miles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very close to the National Labs though. Three story with outside doors unfortunately and all the room windows face to the front of the property. Inside the rooms were very clean, linens great, mattresses up-to-date and the bathroom was large and spacious.

Front desk staff all very helpful and kind. Breakfast was standard chain hotel fare, but it was all super fresh and stocked. Good coffee too.

Room Tip: Something on the end will be quieter. The elevator is located in the exact middle of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We called Quality Inn on a last minute trip through Livermore and were very pleased! They gave us a very quiet room right next to the office. Everything was very clean and very comfortable! Breakfast was plentiful and very good- waffles, eggs and sausage, potatoes, cereals, juices... and our family had the breakfast room to ourselves.

However, DO NOT call the toll-free reservation line when calling- the girl I talked to had no clue what was going on, took my credit card number and made me wait 15 minutes for a confirmation number, then ended up asking for my credit card info again. I just told her forget it and hung up. ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Never thought I would love this hotel, I am not real fond of motel style places where the doors open to the outside. But surprise this place was great, cleaner than clean, huge bathrooms, great beds, and friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This place was O.K. plus. Nothing to do summersaults about. If we were in the area again we would stay there again. The staff was VERY friendly. They even recomended a place to have my wifes nails done at ! ! !, And thier recomendation for lunch/dinner was excelent(Best sour soup we have ever had!).

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Inn for 4 nights and found that the Inn was well worth the price. It may not be in the fanciest location, but the Inn is kept in very good condition, the service was excellant, the people we talked to were friendly and helpful in location local stores. We stayed on the ground floor with easy access to our vehicle. The free breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful. The bed was very comfortable, it was the best sleep I had in a hotel/motel in a long time. Our room was clean and all furniture,bathroom and fixtures were in good condition. It is located just off the main thru way but you do not get the noise. I would definitely recommend if you want to stay at a motel/inn that is very resonably priced, with free breakfast, wifi, computer with a printer, and just basically meeting your traveling needs for the area I would recommend this place and if we get back to Livermore area again, this is where we will be staying

Room Tip: in the type of Inn I would choose the ground floor rooms, as they are easily accessable to your vehi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

It took 6 calls to the front desk to get relief from rowdy guest in a nearby room. By 4 am we finally had some peace. The night staff was way to timid in dealing with this late night party.
Staff actually suggested we move to another room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annawan, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

it was okay but my childern wanted to go swimming but there was no swimming pool. So we cancled our reservation and went to la quinta inn. Even better it had an indoor pool, a whirpool in the room, and right off the freeway

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5959 Preston Avenue, Livermore, CA 94551
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Livermore looks forward to fulfilling all your lodging needs, both corporate and leisure. Located off I-580 and South Vasco Road. The hotel is only ten miles from Altamont Motorsports park and fifteen miles from the Prime Outlets in Tracy. Poppy Ridge Golf Course, Wente Vineyards and Garre Vineyard & Winery are within four miles of the hotel. We provide free wireless high-speed internet, a complimentary breakfast bar, free local calls, fitness center, outdoor heated spa, business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livermore Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.