We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice average hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Livermore

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Livermore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice average hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A nice basic hotel. Clean, well sized room. Bathroom basic but clean. Good bed and bedding. Aircon was quiet and reliable. Mini-bar sized fridge but bare. Microwave. The booking included breakfast which is the run of the mill, DIY config usually found in this sized establishment. (Try the robotic pancake maker though - it's very cool). Like a lot of the smaller motels these days, the free wireless access in the room was very fast and rock solid (if only the likes of Hilton could be the same).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
11
8
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here while training. Nicely greeted by staff. Room had everything I needed - desk-level power outlet, lots of light, great pillows and sheets. Breakfast in the morning was good - standard HIE fare but refreshed often by staff. Check-out was prompt. Outside grounds are well-kept and pool looked very inviting. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

the staff has made my stay very enjoyable Poojah always greets myself and the other guest with a big smile and is very proffesional.The breakfast and happy hour are a added bonous danielle has a great personality and makes the guest feel at home.l

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberry, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I am normally not very critical but this was a terrible experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Livermore. First of all the hotel was not clean. My room's floor was filthy, I had to wear flip flops because of the grit on the floor. My second night nothing changed still filthy. The worst part of the stay was the internet. I do all of my business reports in the evenings at hotels. The internet was so slow that I could not even open up any emails. I had to got to nearby resturaunt that offered free wifi to complete my task. When I brought this up with the hotel they said opps sorry.

Room Tip: Go the Hampton Inn in Livermore. It is almost next door but always clean, friendly and a great nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Was there for business for a week. Room was small but comfortable, clean and did not smell like cheap hotels. Hotel was close to where I was working and the freeway. I especially love their daily breakfast and happy hour eventhough I hardly use it. I like the fact that it was available if I needed it. The only complaint I had was that the wall was too thin. I can hear the people next door to me, when the shower in another room is running, and especially when they close/open the door. All you hear is a loud slam and if you're busy and in deep thought, it will scare you. Other than that, the place was nice and the staffs were all very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding - staff was great - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable - room was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed three nights in November. I felt the building was a bit older and smaller than other HIE I stayed in the past. Although our room was spacious, the lobby area was almost non-existent; one family with luggage checking in at the lobby would have clogged the flow of traffic there.
One day, we missed housekeeping. We didn’t care about bed making or vacuuming of the room but I needed fresh towels. So I went down to the lobby in the evening and asked for clean towels. My top two guesses of their response was #1)Sure, here you go, #2)I will have somebody bring them to your room later (and I wait and wait and…). Luckily, the receptionist responded with #1) and I was happy. If I can be picky, the receptionist was too casual for my likeness but some people might call her style “friendly.”
At the same time (6-ish), there was happy-hour going on at the breakfast area across the lobby. We weren’t informed about the happy-hour so I am not sure but it looks like they were offering beer and wine along with cheese and other hors d'oeuvres. It was Monday and the most of them were guys drinking beer and watching football on the big screen TV. I’ve never heard of HIE hosting happy-hour so it was interesting.
For everything else, you can expect basic HIE amenities including breakfast offerings.
I liked it and will give it a 3 but if neighboring hotels offer a better deal, I might check them out first.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Livermore

Address: 3000 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Livermore 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.When staying in Livermore stay at the newest hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Livermore, welcomes you to the Tri-Valley East Bay area, one of California s oldest wine regions, Located in the city of Livermore conveniently located to major business park and to Lawrence Livermore National & Sandia National Laboratories, our hotel is located minutes from the cities of Pleasanton, San Ramon, Dublin, Danville, Tracy & Mountain House. We are a quick drive away to San Francisco, Oakland and San Jose. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites also offer free high-speed wired and wireless Internet; complimentary full Smart Start breakfast, free local calls. Apart from being famous for its historic wine region, more than 8 championship golf courses and a municipal airport, it also offers elegant restaurants, potential community growth and special events to entertain visitors throughout the year. Our 92 spacious, attractive guest rooms conveniently located near major business parks & local venues makes our hotel ideal for business & leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Livermore Hotel Livermore
Holiday Inn Livermore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.