We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Livermore

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Livermore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Southfront Road, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Herts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Useful stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent one night here after we landed at SFO late afternoon. It was always just intended as a handy stopover place on our way towards Yosemite NP and for that it was perfect. We wanted to get away from the city but not drive too far as we knew we would be tired.
There is a garage next door with a shop where we able to get drinks and we ordered take away pizza which was delivered to our room.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were even able to find a TV channel where we could watch Andy Murray win Wimbledon having missed the match when we were traveling. A great bonus and just managed to stay awake long enough to see the end.

Room Tip: There seemed to be a lot of heavy traffic on the road outside all night so could ask for a room as f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esar A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are so happy to learn that your stop-over stay here at the La Quinta Inn was satisfactory. We do appreciate your feedabck and hopefully you will stop-over every time you go through our area. Looking forward to your next visit and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
32
18
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our stay at this La Quinta Motel was a pleasureable one. It was textbook perfect.
I highly suggest this motel as a #1 place to stay.
The location to the Livermore Community Center was an easy commute.
The staff was friendly and accomodating. Comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean. Quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esar A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It is indeed a true pleasure to hear, that we were able to give you a WOW expereince. Your giving us an overall perfect score, is sincerely appreciated by all us here at the hotel. We are always "here for you" and hope to see you very soon. Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Brand new rooms seemed to be. Clean and nice. Breakfast was warm and outstanding. Office staff was great at check in and even had suggestions for local eatery's and cost. Hotel has a great location. Would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esar A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for being so appreciative in reference to our hotel and we are graciously grateful from the bottom of our heart. It is indeed nice to hear regarding your pleasant stay. We hope to host you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this location for a week with our little dog, while visiting family. The location is just off the freeway, but on the outskirts of town. Freeway traffic getting there from town can be a bear in the evening.
Pros: The staff here are wonderful! Everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome.
Our king room was a bit cramped for a week stay, but a decent value. The Brightside breakfast was always fresh and plentiful.
Cons: The easy chairs in the rooms need cleaning or replacing. The shower curtain was too long, making it slippery. The hallway carpets were dirty. The hallways smelled stale, especially in the morning.
Bonus for dog owners: There is a dog daycamp 5 minutes away called Camp Bow Wow. It's an excellent facility with fantastic staff and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esar A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and taking your valued time to let us know how satisfied you were during your recent stay with us. Your few concerns with the product quality with carpet and recliner is being addressed. We do agree with your suggestion that it will definitely require replacement and we are working towards it. Besides that your stay went fine and we would love to see you back again. We are grateful for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I booked the LaQuinta hotel for an overnight stay to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary.

The front desk clerk Jonathan's service was polite, courteous and outstanding!!!

When we opened the door, we were taken aback by the enormity of the size of the room, cleanliness, decor and its amenities.

The bed was considerably comfortable, the in-room jacuzzi was extremely spacious and there was a wide variety of cable channels to watch.

We loved EVERYTHING about our brief stay here and will definitely be returning (thanks to Jonathan)!

Signed,

Happy Honeymooners

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esar A, Manager at La Quinta Inn Livermore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay during you special honeymoon trip. I will let Jonathan know how he took care of your all your needs from the point of check-in to everything as you mentioned. Hopefully, you will visit us very soon and enjoy our Jacuzzi suite once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Livermore

Address: 7700 Southfront Road, Livermore, CA 94551
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Livermore 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Livermore
Livermore La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.