We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Livermore

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Livermore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Southfront Road, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    7
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
14
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cameron Park, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We spent one night here 7/18/12 in order to get into the Bay Area fairly early but still miss the worst of the commuter traffic - that worked out great by leaving the hotel around 8:45am. Had a nice clean room and were travelling with our dog (I love the pet friendly La Quinta's because they truly are pet friendly and don't charge extra for the pet). Even though the hotel is very close to I-580, our room was quiet. We didn't notice ANY traffic noise but that may have been helped because the air conditioner was on and provided some background noise but it also was not noisy. The entrance door to the room area is a little cramped and would have been better if it was a little wider but it is adequate (our room was on the 2nd floor). Breakfast was really not good and that is unusual for La Quinta's so if you are planning on a good savings by having breakfast available, you will be disappointed. Room okay, breakfast not okay. You can use points and dollars for a great deal here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room was adequate, the desk help very friendly but...don't plan on enjoying breakfast the staff couldn't keep the coffee pot full, the gravy for the biscuit was burned, the toaster is temp setting is broken, the pastries, muffins and cereal are the discount off brands and taste like it. For the price there are other places to stay near by

Room Tip: If want two queens ask for the larger room to get a chair
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a nice hotel. We asked to switch rooms because we didn't want to be by the elevator and the staff was very nice and accomodating. This was a great central location for our day trips to San Francisco, Napa, and Yosemite! If you stay here, make sure you go to the quaint downtown area of Livermore with great sidewalk cafes, restaurants, and coffee shops! Just a short drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and it was pretty quiet for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Where can I start? At first, I was put off by the location- It's so close to my Hubby's work, I didn't feel like we'd have a getway. I checked in very quickly- I appreciated the privacy- Even though no one else was in the lobby, she didn't announce my room number.

The elevator was fast/ clean. Hallways lit nicely.

The room has a recliner which totally threw me off, but the King bed was very comfy and lots of pillows.

While our room faced the highway, we could only hear it if the windows were open. Lots of options to cool down with the ceiling fan, air conditioning and windows that open.

The floor was clean. I normally hate walking around barefoot, but after many spot checks- my feet were still clean!

The breakfast bar is open from 6AM-10AM. Lots of options, cereal, muffins, toast, and a waffle maker!! Coffee was good.

Downside: I hated the bathroom set up. The door opened the opposite direction, was huge and the fan was so loud I couldn't potty at night.

Room Tip: King size bed rooms are closer to stairwells so you hear doors slamming. Also, very close to Housek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Large cool, clean, comfortable room for weary travelers!! Parking close to front door provided security and convenience! High security factor due to visible personnel and door locks.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twain Harte, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Loved everything about this hotel except that the internet service was extremely slow and the bedspread style was kind of "rough" feeling - minor things, though, for the overall experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Livermore

Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel
La Quinta Livermore
Livermore La Quinta
Address: 7700 Southfront Road, Livermore, CA 94551
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Livermore 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.