We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, and food served right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
4261 1st St, Livermore, CA 94551-4967
925-371-8977
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 184 Restaurants in Livermore
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great service, and food served right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our menu selections pleased all three of us, and we'd gladly eat here again. Friendly service, and they quickly bought additional items we requested.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent sitdown resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The service was courteous and prompt, the food was well prepared, tasty, and served promptly, the server checked to see if we needed anything. Very good experience. The one down side, my wife and are older the parking for this restaurant is on the side and customers have to walk the parking lot to front of the restaurant and to the center of the of ther front to get to the entrance.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Decent Food, EXCELLENT Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We hit this place right at the dinner hour and it was packed! But they offered us a couple of bar seats, so we took them. We were able to order right from the regular menu, and had the country fried steak dinner. It was tasty, but not as good as the Chilis in Carson City, NV. However, the darling bar girl took our food order, and although she was incredibly busy, she was probably one of the best "waitresses" we've ever had! We've been in fancy restaurants that didn't give as good of service as this young lady.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Turning the TV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Chili's in one of the few chain restaurants we really like. As a rule the food is consistent and pretty good no matter which Chili's we visit. This one on First Street "takes the cake" though. They are always super friendly and professional, but a few weeks ago when we stopped for lunch we sat in the lounge to eat so we could watch the Giants' game. Two of us were facing the TV, but two of us had to crane our necks to see. We were going to ask the waitress if she could change one of the other TVs to play baseball instead of golf or football or whatever it was. She pre-empted us though, noticing our discomfort, and took it on herself to change the station. Then she came over and told us she had done so. Thank you for being observant and accommodating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The food and staff are always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The restaurant is always clean, the food is always really good, and the staff are always friendly and helpful!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.