We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definetely be going back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Sacromonte-USA

El Sacromonte-USA
2062 First Street, Livermore, CA
925 371 1173
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 181 restaurants in Livermore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. K St
Transit: Yes there is public transportation near by.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will definetely be going back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our lunch on the patio with our family and friends. We will definetly be back for dinner. The fish tacos were amazing! Our lunch was fantastic along with great service, couldn't have asked for a nicer lunch on the patio with family and friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    15
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food is great! Presentation of food beautiful! The price point awesome for what you get! Service was Excellent! I highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spanish & Mexican go very well together wonderful food and drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This spot was a terrific mix of out of the ordinary dishes with classic tastes as well. This place will awaken new potentials as you cruise through the wide varieties of margaritas and only the best tequilas no rot gut here! Come but be prepared for a new flavors of wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I purchased a promotional voucher for this restaurant after seeing the positive reviews, but given the deal, was not expecting too much. How surprised I was after our meal was over that this place had to do any promotion at all.

The food here was not only very tasty, but as you can see from below, the chef takes pride in the aesthetic value of the meal as well. We started with beef empanadas and the "Chava" prawn cocktail appetizer, both of which were very good. The "Three Salsa" Steak comes with, you guessed it, three great sauces for dipping which were all very different and had lots of flavor. My wife had the "La Chava" shrimp which she really enjoyed. Kids menu was a good value for our little ones too - they would recommend the carne asada.

In addition to the food, they also had some live music which everyone seemed to enjoy, and the decor has a warm, romantic feel to it but without any hint of stuffiness. Service was okay - I think we had a new server and he was nice enough, but a bit forgetful.

Like I said earlier, I was surprised the "daily deal"-like promotion was needed given the quality of the food, but as others have commented, Livermore seems to be getting a really nice assortment of dining options and it may be getting competitive. I hope this place continues to be successful and highly encourage a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rediscovering El Sacromonte in Livermore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here a couple of times when they were new in town. We'd overlooked it for a long time, but we'd stopped in again a few weeks ago when we noticed their new happy hour menu. We made our third trip back to enjoy lunch recently and they have not disappointed us in anyway. The food is always delicious the service has been excellent and the entire environment is clean and pleasant. Granted, we have been lucky enough to be there when things are quiet yet it is hard to imagine that such a careful and attentive staff would offer any less at busy times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sacromonte-USA also viewed

 

Been to El Sacromonte-USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sacromonte-USA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.