We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit on Sept 28th” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 N. Livermore Ave., Livermore, CA 94551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Santa Clara
1 review
“Visit on Sept 28th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Room was very clean, corner unit with two windows.
Bed was full of pillows, with different softness.
Extra compliment to front desk person Brianna for producing local wine cards for tastings and directions. She even apologized for only having three cards. Only draw back - Dish TV or Comcast, used to DirectTV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    74
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
51
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice and quiet hotel. Large rooms and very adiquit for long term stays. Mon-Thur they have social happy hour, Wed they have a dinner buffet and a breakfast buffet every morning. When we checked in they gave us a room that wasn't cleaned from the last guest. When we informed them we were immediately upgraded to a nicer room with a more extensive "kitchen" area. Didn't need it, but it was a very nice way for the hotel to correct their error.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My stay at Hawthorn Suites was excellent, easy to find for no knowledge of the area, close to freeway, but not noisy, straight shot to my granddaughter's wedding venue. Staff was eager to help with any requests. Bed was very comfortable, I usually end up with stiff back but not here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. A wedding can be such an exciting way to explore a new area, and it sounds like the property served as a perfect home base for you.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Catherine Cheda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had to stay due to a health matter for a family member. Breakfast bacon and eggs were not tasty at all. Did not try the sausage. Did like the waffle. No fruit that I could see other than apples on front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank your for sharing these comments regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. i am so sorry that you did not enjoy our full hot buffet breakfast. Our buffet includes scrambled eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, yogurt, waffles, cereal, bagels and pastries. Our goal is to always provide a tasty, healthful breakfast for our guests to start each day with. Your comments will definitely help us to improve these offerings even further.

Sincerely,

Catherine Cheda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly staff when we stayed for one night. We needed a inexpensive place to stay for the night close to San Francisco. Only 40 miles to SF, it was a quiet room, soft comfy king bed. Room was clean and not run down. Very close to the freeway so coming and going was a piece of cake.

The breakfast was included. Scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. The potatoes were not too tasty but the rest of the meal was fine. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornLivermore, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. Livermore is a perfect home base as our guests explore the greater San Francisco Bay Area. I hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of the more than 50 wineries, or some of the East Bay Region Parks that are within just minutes of the hotel as well.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Catherine Cheda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore

Address: 1700 N. Livermore Ave., Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hawthorn Suites Livermore
Livermore Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.