We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequently stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Las Flores Road, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Frequently stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife has family in the area, so we choose this hotel when we visit - 5 or 6 stays in the past couple years. Convenient from the highway, with shopping and food just a couple miles away. Restaurant staff very helpful in providing utensils and dishes when we re-heat the leftovers. LOVE the chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    32
    9
    11
See reviews for
25
34
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel does no look like much from the outside but it is newly remodeled. The rooms are clean and comfortable, it has a restaurant in the hotel and the staff is very friendly. First level room do open to the street so I prefer the higher level room. Very convenient to 1st street where there are several restaurants. There is a great new outlet that opened up less than 10 minutes up the road.

Room Tip: Room on the 1st floor open to the street level. I would recommend higher level floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room had a peculiar smell from some sort of cleaner, no refrig. (as promised), and the beds were not particularly comfortable, but passable. Front desk staff member was friendly & effusive, but they really need to provide a healthy snack, not choc. chip cookies!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet. Fast internet, good breakfast and great weekend rates. I have stayed 4 times in the last year and always have had a great experience. The hotel is a little hard to find but that also makes it very quiet. I also like the balcony in the rooms. If you are a Honors member the breakfast is very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a great time staying here. Close enough to downtown but far away enough where it was quiet. rooms were good and comfortable. My husband and I decided to go out for the weekend to Livermore, but wanted a comfortable bed, here we got exactly that. The personnel was very helpful and the place is clean and comfortable. Had no problem either parking, driving, or arriving late after being out in the town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Double tree hotels are safe clean and friendly bring the family and enjoy the comforts of home. Weather it be business or vacation you can depend on Double tree hotels to provide the professional service and hospitality you deserve. Take it from me, A well known chef who worked all over the USA in hotels, casinos, and restaurants who now travels for business and spends many nights in hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for business trip. The room is very clean, the bed is comfortable, and housekeeping did an excellent job on the stayover cleaning. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The gym is small, but functional. I used the treadmill and it provided a great long run. The room had a nice size fridge and a microwave, but from what I understand, not all rooms have them. The continental breakfast is good, and was included in the price of my room, but I am not sure I would enjoy it as much if I had to pay for it. Location is convenient: right off the interstate and first ave, which if you follow south, takes you directly to a Target, downtown (lots of restaurants), and Trader Joe's. I am very impressed and would stay here again.

Room Tip: not all rooms have fridges and microwaves
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Address: 720 Las Flores Road, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermore Wine Country is one of Northern California's oldest wine regions featuring over 50 wineries all just minutes from our hotel. Hotel is centrally located to many of the Tri-valley's area business and leisure attractions. Less than 10 minutes from Lawrence Livermore National Labs & Sandia National Laboratories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore to your Saves list