We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Las Flores Road, Livermore, CA 94551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Livermore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great staff & nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very friendly & helpful woman who greeted us at the front desk. LOVE the cookies they give upon arrival. We got a special rate that came with 2 double beds. Would not do that again. The linens were great, but the beds too soft & too small. It really makes a difference when you're used to two in a queen vs. two in a double. Nice TV & bath. Was surprised there was no refrigerator, tho. That would really matter to us if we had stayed more than one night. Would stay here again if special rate for a king room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    34
    11
    12
See reviews for
27
40
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful comfy beds, soft duvets and even better fluffy pillows. That was the best part. The staff were all wonderful and friendly. They have a lobby bar and a dining room but we didn't need those services. Like I said the beds and pillows were just the BEST!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice welcome when I arrived. Who doesn't like a fresh warm cookie after a long day of travel? Bed was super comfy. Cell phone service was very poor - maybe it was just the location of my room, but this was an inconvenience for sure. Bathroom was nice, although not a lot of counter space for women trying to get ready in the morning. Crabtree & Evelyn products were a pleasant surprise! Water pressure in the shower was good. The room I had did not have a fridge or microwave, which would've been nice to have. Other than that, room was great.
Freeway noise was negligible. Hotel location was convenient.
Continental breakfast was great-lots of choices. Very friendly staff overall. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pleasant and inviting decor. Convenient location just off the expressway. Close to many dining options minutes away down the expressway. Clean and comfortable. Excellent value compared to other hotels that are 15 minutes closer to SF

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is another on the list of places that will do, if you need somewhere to spend one night ... or maybe two. It's clean, the rooms nicely appointed (no refrigerators, though), with decent lighting and a small pool.
However, the elevators are a weak spot, as there are two, and they are separated by the space of about 10 rooms; so if you pick the wrong one, you might be waiting a bit.
The staff, while not Ritz-Carlton friendly, is adequate, and as helpful as you would need.
The breakfast was good, but orange juice would be a nice addition.
When business takes me back to the Tri-Valley area, I will consider this place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I visited Livermore in November, as my boyfriend was there on business opening up the new mall just down the highway. As he already had a room there with a coworker, I booked a seperate room for us, and he came and stayed with me for the three nights I was there.

A lot of people have written that the hotel is outdated, which I don't think it is at all. The inside is very nice, and the rooms are fantastic as well. Very clean, but a little small. One of the things I wasn't thrilled about, was that I stayed during daylight savings when the clocks turned back an hour, and no one changed the clock in our room. Housekeeping was in there on two seperate days, and it was not changed back. For those of you who frequently stay at Hilton properties, you'll know that you can't change the time yourself - the top of the clock is screwed on, and needs a screwdriver to take it off so you can change the time.

The restaurant was a little odd to me. It looked like a big banquet room, with tables very spaced out all around it. It definitely didn't have a restaurant feel. The bar however, was great.

Once I checked out, and my boyfriend went back to his original room with his coworker, he realized he left his cell phone charger in the room we shared. He went to the front desk THREE times on THREE different days and and no one could help him out. He kept being told that someone would ask housekeeping and get back to him. Guess what? No one did. I was pretty unimpressed with that, since Apple chargers aren't the cheapest.

The location is okay. You're within walking distance of a small plaza with a few restaurants and things to do. If you're driving, you're about a 5 minute drive from a Target and Ross and a few other big box stores. If you don't feel like leaving the hotel, the pool is wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stopped here last Friday night (26th October).

Check in was very easy. I had selected room 301 but in my profile it says "away from elevator". 301 was next to the elevator so they had already changed my room. The only issue I have was the room was a normal room, and I had paid for the larger room.

Room was in good condition. TV was good. The only issue was you couldn't really watch the TV when at the desk as the microwave was in the way!

Had a good night sleep, nice breakfast and left pretty early the next morning.

The hotel looks old from the outside but the rooms look pretty new.

Would definitely use this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Address: 720 Las Flores Road, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermore Wine Country is one of Northern California's oldest wine regions featuring over 50 wineries all just minutes from our hotel. Hotel is centrally located to many of the Tri-valley's area business and leisure attractions. Less than 10 minutes from Lawrence Livermore National Labs & Sandia National Laboratories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.