We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 Southfront Rd., Livermore, CA 94551-8227   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Livermore, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spending a night in my home town for a visit. I had previously stayed 2 yrs ago at the Comfort Inn and was disappointed. I looked at reviews online and decided on the Best Western. I was not disappointed. The Hotel grounds on the outside were nice and clean. The room was clean and had newer mattresses, I slept like a baby. Breakfast was good. The hotel staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
26
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were on our way from Arizona to Washington state, and wanted to visit my brother who works in Livermore. This looked to be the best hotel value in the area. The location was good (although I don't think I could ever learn my way around this area) and we survived the traffic. Our room faced the freeway but we never heard any traffic noise. The employees we dealt with were all professsional and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. All in all it was a positive experience, and we sould stay here again if we were in the area. Certainly a good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuolumne, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, the employees were friendly & professional. The room was exceptional, large & quite comfortable. The location is easily accessible to other businesses & the freeway. It was quiet, nice view from window. Would definitely stay there again on my way through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Needs a new owner, poor management,poor quality of mattress,pillows ,cooling system,the stuff seems unorganized and we couldn't watch on demand TV they didn't have it.The hotel looks dated.My husband and I were disappointed and did not have a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headgrape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I was sorry to read of your experience at our hotel recently, and apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are all about the "guest experience" here, so much in fact that we are the only hotel in the Tri-valley area that has recently undergone a complete remodel. We completely redecorated both our public space and guest rooms including all new carpets and furnishings, new beds from a very famous brand with an excellent reputation, and 42 inch flat screen HDTVs with 7 premium movie channels and over 150 others. All of this is offered to all of our guests at no additional expense. Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope that you will try us again in the future. We have hundreds of satisfied guest every month and I am confident that yours was an isolated incidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved staying at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn. A friendly, lovely staff greeted us . The phone reservations were great too. We had a quiet, comfortable 3rd. floor room. Beds were great. My son in law has back problems but had no trouble with these beds. The lobby was lovely and the breakfast area too. Nice selection of selectable goodies and egg, sausage and cheese sandwiches. Lots of choices. We loved it here and found it to be much nicer than staying in the noisy city of San Francisco. We will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful stay here which I was pleasantly surprised at. One of the Best Western's I have ever stayed at. The person at the desk got us a taxi and was very helpful answering all our questions. I will definitely stay here again it is nice to get taxi service while wine tasting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is newer with very comfortable rooms and all your standard amenities, Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television and single cup coffee maker. Nice pool and exercise room. What it lacks are local restaurants, none close or within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Livermore
Livermore Best Western
Address: 7600 Southfront Rd., Livermore, CA 94551-8227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.