We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will do if you can't get into a full suites hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Constitution Dr., Livermore, CA 94550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Offer- Up to 5% Off
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will do if you can't get into a full suites hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

So I usually stay at the Marriott Residence Inn for each trip, but the conference I was going to booked rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn at Livermore and honored the government rate. I couldn't get into the Residence Inn across the street, so booked here instead. Overall, the staff is extremely nice and helpful. However, as a hotel it was just so-so, convenience wise.

The gym is a faux gym which is only open 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. I have a stressful job, so having 24/7 access to the gym is a must. Equipment is limited in their gym, so if you are able to get in the door during the limited hours, the equipment is usually hogged by several people (two treadmills and an elliptical plus a set of dumb-bells). There is a gym nearby that you can pay $20 a day for if you want a real gym. It's open 24 hours (Livermore Super Sport
2650 Kittyhawk Rd., Livermore, CA 94551, (925) 447-4496).

This hotel does NOT have free anything, foodwise. You are on your own and end up having to pay around $12-$15 for breakfast and probably more for dinner (didn't do the dinner route there). They do have a mini-microwave and a mini-college fridge in the room, but you end up having to bum silverware and dishes from the front desk and cleaning them in your bathroom sink between uses (no full kitchen in the room). Kind of like camping in your hotel room.

Internet is not free unless you are a Hilton Honors member (which I am), but I couldn't get their website to take my number and password, so had to rely on my hotspot on my cell phone package instead. Again, the staff was quite wonderful, so this slightly balanced out the inconveniences of not having a good gym, free breakfast/dinner, and a room with a regular kitchen.

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to get room 267 which is on the second floor right by the stairwell. This then a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    49
    20
    16
    13
See reviews for
45
29
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It is your typical Hilton Garden Inn. After a while, they all seem to look alike, except for a few features that make them different from each other. Nothing too bad or great about this one. The customer service was fine. There was ample parking in the complimentary lot outside of the hotel.

The room was spacious enough for two adults and clean. All the usual amenities were provided within the hotel (business center, pool, etc.) and inside the guestroom (mini microwave, fridge and keurig coffee maker. Everything was efficient. A plus, it was very close and quite accessible to the freeway.

Breakfast was OK. There was not much to choose from.....Made to order was fine. The only annoying thing was the plates were a bit dirty. Going through several plates to pick a clean one was not fun. Food crumbs were still stuck on some of the washed plates.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked this for a birthday party being held at a nearby Boomers. The granddaughters loved the attention they received at breakfast & had a wonderful morning of playing in the pool. They are still raving about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We selected this hotel because it was close to family, reviews were good and the price was reasonable. We only slept here, so we cannot comment on the other services of the hotel. The room was lovely, very clean and included coffee, tea, microwave and frig. I would not hesitate to come here again if the price was the same.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very pleased with this Hotel. Nice clean room, quite, and bed was comfortable. The breakfast bar was very good, and the cook made real good omelets. It is a real nice hotel for the cost. Easy access right off the freeway, but you do not get the freeway noise. Also, just down the road is several wineries in the Livermore wine country..!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was very clean and well accommodated. Very quiet and spacious rooms. Although limited availability; there was an option for a smoking room on a first come, first served basis. Hotel staff noted my preference when making the reservation; and insured the room was made ready prior to arrival. All staff encountered during my 3 day stay were friendly and helpful. Complimentary food for dinner was nice; although the items available were a little too gourmet for my tastes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is extremely clean and the hotel staff are very courteous and professional. Our group purchased wine from a winery during our stay and the bar staff very cheerfully gave us a corkscrew and glasses. The complimentary lemon infused ice water and scones in the lobby is also a really nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Address: 2801 Constitution Dr., Livermore, CA 94550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livermore
#4 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hilton Livermore
Livermore Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.