We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant service is very poor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Constitution Dr., Livermore, CA 94550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant service is very poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I and my friends was in the restaurant this past weekend and the service was awful I dont recommend this hotel to no one, servers dont care the guest. Very disappointed. This hotel need better customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
36
23
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed my stay at HGI in Livermore. Great location for getting about the Bay Area on the freeway networks. Great value for a 1st Class stay. Breakfast excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The stay is general very nice because the hotel is very safe and quiet. The breakfast was great. The location is convenient to the shopping outlet nearby. If someone or families would come to shop, this hotel is perfect for that purpose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Clean hotel all around from the rooms to the pool. Front desk was very helpful. Don't do breakfast if you don't have time to linger there are only 2 employees running the whole breakfast buffet, but there is an ample selection and it is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The last past monday me and a group of friends we had a big adorable reception. The frond desk person was really efficient. the rooms were really clean and the personal staff really friendly. everything was good till the last hour of our breakfast. our experience was really unpleasant, the waiter took my coffee in the middle of my breakfast and i had it to stand up and go into them to ask for my coffee he didn't even ask me if i wanted a coffee. i noticed that the waiter was having breakfast in the kitchen (witch makes me thing thats unhygienic) i think this hotel has everything to be a good hotel but with this kind of waiters we felt like they are ignoring us and without not caring about the service he bring us. this same note I'm making this same note i will sent to your corporation with my information to see if they want more details of how he make me feel. " this individual called waiter" .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This review is a little over due, but I had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-Livermore. The room was great and the service was excellent. I was attending a wedding and the team members at the hotel really embraced the diversity of the entire group. The breakfast buffet is a great value and there are a few eateries on the south side of the freeway. There are a few hotels along Constitution Drive, but I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn-Livermore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We didn't get around to using the pool this time but we always enjoy staying here when we are in town. It is very quiet and a good location. Very comfortable and we are always treated well. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Address: 2801 Constitution Dr., Livermore, CA 94550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Livermore
#5 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Livermore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hilton Livermore
Livermore Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.