We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, clean room and friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Constitution Dr., Livermore, CA 94550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Offer- Up to 5% Off
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Boonton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Nice property, clean room and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Like the title says the property was nice and well maintained. Guest room was clean and house keeping was very good. Staff was friendly and I was treated very well as a Hilton Honors member.

Was a little disappointed with my in room dining; burger was horribly undercooked, but service was relatively quick.

I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    27
    16
    13
See reviews for
53
38
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a three night stay for our son's wedding, and were thrilled with the staff, restaurant, location, and room. From top to bottom, each of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was fresh and clean, the layout was very functional, and the location of the hotel was central to everything we needed to do in Livermore. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

When we are away from home we like quiet and peaceful locations with good service. We enjoy staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Properties. The location is close to freeway access and yet you do not hear the trafic. Shopping is close by with a lot of restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms have a nice feel and we like the fact that there is a refrigerator and Micowave oven in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel was in a lovely, quiet area yet close to restaurants and shops. The room was VERY clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant and check-in went smoothly. We appreciated the bottled water for our morning coffee! We lived in the area several years ago and still visit friends there so we plan to return often. The Hilton will be our choice when we require overnight accommodations. Thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is a quality facility for a reasonable price. We have stayed here on at least three occasions and will keep coming back as long as we have business in this area. The variety and quality of the breakfast is exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week while I conducted business in the Livermore/Pleasanton area. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Also (I am a Hilton Honors Gold member), they honored my request of a top floor room away from the elevator without me mentioning it to them.

I suggest getting a room away from the elevator because the elevator itself is very noisy when in operation. My favorite store, Costco, is right around the corner. In fact, I could see it from my window. Thus, if you have a fridge, you can save a few bucks on breakfast and buy some items from Costco and put in the fridge in the room. There is also a microwave in the room as well. Just a suggestion.

The hotel is relatively close to the freeway, so it is easy to get to and fro from this location.

The only other issue that I had is that you can hear when your next door neighbor is taking a shower. The showers are very loud.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We often travel for my husband's work. First time to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Livermore as Marriott was fully booked at that time. I must say that I was impressed with the room - nice & clean room. I ordered their daily special that had rice pilaf - it's delicious!
The service I got from Gidget Realuyo was outstanding - very friendly & helpful.
She came to me when I was waiting for my lunch just to follow up about my shopping at Paragon Outlet. It's really nice of her. Not only that, she let us to have late check out as my husband was still in the meeting. She even asked me if I wanted bottled water while waiting for my husband.
Very very nice of her. Very thoughtful lady. I would recommend friends & family to stay at HGI Livermore - hopefully they could experience the same thing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#9 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Address: 2801 Constitution Dr., Livermore, CA 94550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Livermore
#3 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hilton Livermore
Livermore Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.