We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite decent Garden inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Livermore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Constitution Dr., Livermore, CA 94550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Livermore
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Quite decent Garden inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here just one night during my short trip to the area. Check in was one of the fastest ever, and got a room 90 minutes before check in time, which is nice and not taken for granted. Got a room on lower floor, but thats ok, room was not too big, but sufficient for one person; it was clean and neat... bed comfortable, TV selection could be better, internet free and fast. Standard HGI breakfast. Location is very near interstate, but a bit far from shops, so you really need a car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    44
    20
    14
    12
See reviews for
39
27
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night preceding a friends wedding. This was our first time in a Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lunch menu in the hotel restaurant was held a variety of good food choices at reasonable prices. Our room was comfortable with easy wifi access and good mattresses. Breakfast the next morning had us trying their custom omelettes. I would stay in a Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stay here roughly once a month for business trips. The staff is always helpful and check in is quick. Simple gym for the business travelers and a quiet pool and hot tub. Small sitting area up front that is quiet enough for work or relaxing and having a beer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Livermore, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro. I am so pleased that you enjoy your stays with us. Thank you for acknowledging our team members and the cleanliness of our hotel. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you ever need my assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnademar
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Traveling for business, wse had a team staying there; it served our needs well. Very accommodating friendly staff. I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Easy freeway access. Excellent location. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for one weekend night recently and it was fine. It is a typical Hilton Garden Inn building in a convenient location. The staff at check-in and check-out were pleasant as were the breakfast staff. Breakfasts are included for Hhonors diamond members, and the selection is much better than what is offered at either Hampton Inn or Doubletree. Our room was large, very clean and had a microwave and small refrigerator. The decor is a bit dated, but it was fine for one night. Our room was very quiet and wireless internet worked fine. If I return to Livermore, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a family wedding. As usual, the good and the bad.

Good:
>The staff was friendly and accommodating;
>The rooms are relatively large with a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker.
> The rooms were clean - but I got the feeling that was the case because the hotel just does not have regularly high occupancy; it is in a row with every other competitor.

Bad:
> Gym is tiny; 3 pieces of cardio equipment; imagine if folks actually stayed here?
> Pool is small and indoors; isn't this Northern California?
> Room, although clean, felt outdated.
> No safe in the room.

Overall, the stay was fine. This is clearly Hilton's low end, however, and honestly, it was priced accordingly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Had a decent stay here. Very easy exit on and off the freeway. Surrounded by many other hotels of the same type. Of course no free breakfast here but did get a cookie at check in.

Housekeeper overlooked dirty coffee maker and trash on the countertop but the hotel was clean overall. I slept well here and it suited its purpose for one night though I thought it a little overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Address: 2801 Constitution Dr., Livermore, CA 94550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Livermore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hilton Livermore
Livermore Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Livermore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.