We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poppy Ridge Golf Course

Poppy Ridge Golf Course
4280 Greenville Rd., Livermore, CA
510-455-2035
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 32 Activities in Livermore
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This public course's three nines are named for area grapes: Chardonnay, Zinfandel and Merlot.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The grounds are equisite and the restaurant is really good. The people are nice. It is a really nice place to go for a special event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Vinyard Golf" is an experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Never thought playing gold in Livermore California would be so memorable. The weather was perfect and so was the course. My wife and I took a chance on bringing our clubs and never realized how much fun we would have. We are spoiled, being from Hawaii- this is a golfers paradise...BUT, we will be back to Livermore to play this course again. It was truly memorable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Played here with our friends Jim and Gerry. This is the sister course to Poppy Hills. Good course and very reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful for anything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sat and admired the area as friends played a round of golf. The drinks were great and so was the food. My friends said the course was tuff but fair.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Had fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I really liked the course, I had never been there before. I am a lady with a 25 index and really felt the course was playable. The conditions were good and we had a fun time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy Ridge Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Poppy Ridge Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poppy Ridge Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.