We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome buffet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sansar Indian Cuisine

Sansar Indian Cuisine
2220 First Street, Livermore, CA
925 606-6191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 179 Restaurants in Livermore
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We got there right after they opened around 11:30am, and the whole place smells amazing; fresh food, at least 10 dishes to choose from. Very friendly staff.

By the way, their Chai, is one of the best I have ever tried.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Pretty good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place has a nice lunchtime buffet - it's a little overpriced. I've always enjoyed the food here and they have great naan!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is definitely one of our favorites! The food is always good. We love the lunch. It's the only food that isn't chicken nuggets my son wants eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So good that we went back the next day for the lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

On a recent trip to California to see the Amgen Tour we had the luck of eating in Livermore. The food at Sansar was incredible. Flavors and portions still make my mouth water. If I leave now I can be there for dinner and I'm 600 miles away! We had the butter chicken and tiki masala, pakora....what's the pounding noise from the kitchen you ask? Why its fresh naan! Excellent prices, portions and service! Lunch buffet is an excellent choice to sample. My taste buds thank you! Rock on Sansar!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Valley, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fresh Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had lunch today at the Tracy location totally wonderful experience. The restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere. The waiter was so friendly and helpful in making suggestions from the menu. Wonderful authentic fresh Indian flavors we had the Chicken Tikka Massala, Rogan Josh, and Kadai Panner a vegetarian dish made with homemade cottage cheese. You could tell that all the food was prepared fresh with the freshest of ingredents, flavors just bursted in your mouth. The restaurant has an amazing variety of dishes, we will be going back soon to try some other dishes. The restaurants highchairs were the absolute clearest we’ve ever used.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sansar Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sansar Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sansar Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.