We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to celebrate an occasion.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Little River Inn to your Saves list
Little River Inn
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7901 North Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little River
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to celebrate an occasion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The whole experience was incredible! Gorgeous views, beautiful landscaping and cottages nestled in the cliffs made this a fantastically romantic getaway. We had a wood burning fireplace and a jacuzzi tub for two. The bed was just soft enough to make you dream you were sleeping on a cloud. The staff made us feel very welcome and everyone was friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant that night. It was to die for! I had the duck and it was superb. Breakfast the next day was also delicious and filling. We were both so relaxed after our stay. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    100
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
63
338
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suisun City
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had a very nice room, king bed, fire place, jacuzzi bath tub for 2, out side deck with a 2 person jacuzzi spa. The room was very clean and fresh. There was a small fridge in the room, a coffee pot. It was very quiet in our room. We had neighbors on both sides of us and couldn't hear anything. Our private deck with rocking chairs was pleasant to be out there. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful, making reservations for us. We had a car pick us up for dinner so we didn't have to drive. I would recommend everyone stay here at least once. We came back after staying here 27 years ago. Beautiful grounds, restaurant, golf course and spa.
They offer dog friendly rooms.

Room Tip: We had room 258, it was separate from the main property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to San Francisco and ran across the Little River Inn. The view, service and food in the restaurant is unmatched. I would highly recommend this nice little venue to anyone. We will be making a trip back just to spend more time here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is one of the best inns I've ever stayed at. Even the lowest-priced rooms have ocean views and the place has all the right touches. Surprisingly, the food at the restaurant was outstanding (as evidenced by the many locals eating at the bar). You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms probably have better views and are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ca.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Haven't stayed at the inn for awhile, and found it freshly painted and with red, white, and blue banners on the front. Charming. We were in our favorite room with fireplace and view of beach through a grove of trees. Food for dinner was not gourmet but very good. Breakfasts are superior and always a treat - yummy scones, wonderful scrambled eggs, and my husband devoured those pancakes in no time! We'll be back!

Room Tip: End rooms overlooking the ocean are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We didn't stay here but we did eat at the restaurant one evening while we were staying elsewhere in the area. We learned that the Little River Inn is managed by the fifth generation of the family that founded it in 1939. It's one of those places in which guests brag about how many seasons they have returned for. We talked with a lady who was back for her 37th. That says a lot. The food was excellent - the crab cakes and clam chowder were particularly memorable. It has a pleasant bar with views of the ocean as well as a nicely appointed restaurant. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were really glad that we went to Little River for dinner and are eager to go back soon. All in all, we can see why people return year after year. It's just that kind of place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Little River Inn is my favorite place to relax and let the Pacific Ocean rejuvenate me. I love this place. My sister and I stayed in the oceanview fireplace room with a balcony looking towards the ocean. We had a gas fireplace which worked well for us as we could turn it on and off and we came and went. It was clean, comfortable, and perfect. We took advantage of the restaurant almost every night that we were there. We stayed a week. When my husband was still alive, he and I played the golf course that sits behind the Inn. I love this place. We will be making this a yearly getaway. The staff is more than helpful and friendly. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner also.

Room Tip: I think we will rent one of the deluxe oceanview rooms next time. Little more expensive but I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Little River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Inn

Address: 7901 North Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic coastal resort with spectacular ocean views, scrumptious breakfasts and dinners in the garden-view dining room, lighter fare and libations in the popular Ole's Whale Watch Bar, golf course and tennis courts, inspirational meeting facilities, and pampering in the Day Spa. A tradition of family hospitality since 1939 will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Little River
Little River Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.