We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views/Great meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little River Inn Dining Room

Little River Inn Dining Room
Little River Inn, 7901 North Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456
707-937-5942
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Little River Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Little River Airport Road
Maine
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great views/Great meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staying at the Inn we chose to have both dinner and breakfast here. The evening meal was excellent. We ate in tho dining room which faced their garden which was quite lovely. The adjacent bar was full of patrons enjoying the happy hour and dinner specials.
Breakfast was in a section of the dining room with views of the water, Wonderful omelets and Swedish hot cakes. Full vegan menu which our waitstaff said was prepared on separate grill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    62
    34
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

In Mendocino for a girls vacation. One of the local business owners suggested Little River Inn for great fish and chips. We ate in the dinnng room, but they allow you to order from the bar menu in the dinning room. We sat in the Magnolia Room and had a beautiful view of the ocean. the main dinning room is a beautiful garden setting. My friend and I both had the fish and chips and they were delicious. This fish and the fries we very hot and crisp and served with delicious dill tartar sauce. I asked for malt vinegar which they provided, but it wasn't very good. They must not regularly serve it with the fish and chips. The dinning room menu was really nice. The food served at adjoining tables looked very good. We may go back tomorrow night and have dinner from the donning room menu. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife had the most wonderful salmon with a basil sauce! It was absolutely the best! My meal was also quite delicious. The service and the ambience were great. We highly recommend this as a place to dine!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We walked in for breakfast and loved the beautiful garden room for breakfast. The menu was wonderful and the kitchen split both of our orders so we could share. Our coffee cups were never empty ad the staff very attentive. I would have expected to pay twice the price. We will return and most likely stay here as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous brunch and a Great Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had Easter Sunday brunch as well as Saturday breakfast here and really loved the selection of entrees, the fantastic wait staff and of course the Bloody Mary's and Mimosa's were to die for! The Easter Bunny came around and handed out candy to everyone (kids and adults alike) which made for a really fun brunch. The food was really good, look forward to joining them again!

For later night, the bar was fun - they had on the NCAA games and it was lively and fun!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little River Inn Dining Room also viewed

Little River, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Little River Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little River Inn Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.