We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Absolutly gorgeous.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins

Save Saved
You added The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins
6051 N. Highway One, Little River, CA 95456   |  
Hotel amenities
Essen, Germany
1 review
“Wow. Absolutly gorgeous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a stay of one night at the Andiron. Scott and Madeleine gave us a warm welcome. We felt like home. Pretty nice cabins. Every one decorated with another theme. Quiet, cosy and absolutely calm. The "Happy Hour" was amazing. Local wine and an atmosphere which sent us to the "Golden Twenties".
The so called "breakfast" were toast and local marmelades. Great taste. If we will ever be here agian, a stay at the Andiron is a must be.
Thanks to Scott and Madeleine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are HUGE in GERMANY! Thanks to you! I know it's kind of a long way...but come back soon! We like you! THANKS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

First time to the area and impressed! Great ocean and sunset views. The locals are very friendly and accommodating. The inn-keepers and so sweet and throw happy hour for the guests and a toast breakfast (all local fare). As well we were welcomed with a personalized note and sweet treat. Lots of little touched that make you feel welcomed. I'd definitely recommend the Andiron Cabins to others.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
You came at just the very most perfect time for sunsets. They are indeed swoon-worthy!

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Mr. and Mrs. Andiron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Yes, the cabins are small but charming and fun. The staff is friendly and jovial. They have something called a happy hour. It is a amazing spread of the most delicious deli food and fruit. They poured wine from the good shelf. I sat at the fire pit for two hours listening to my audio book on my IPhone but mostly was stopped by friendly guests who were equally delighted to tell travel tales and express their satisfaction with finding this little gem.

Room Tip: Cabin 2 is good. We stayed in 7. It has a small fridge and new tiled bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Wow, thanks! We're so glad you had a good time! And...sitting by the fire with an audiobook sounds just about perfect to us too. You know how to live!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a terrific place to stay. We enjoyed the thought and details put into the cabins. The décor alone would make us return. What great touches to have a grinder and beans available to fresh brew coffee. Enjoyed the toiletries provided also. Quite cozy & gracious!

Room Tip: Our cabin, Nature, faces the incoming road - maybe choose a cabin that sits further back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Swoon. "The decor alone would make us return." Okay. You can return. Any ol' time.

Thank you thank you thank you. Those are the words that us amateur decorators - and innkeepers - like to hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

On our trip up the California Coast, we stopped for our first visit to Andiron Seaside Inn and loved it! Each of the cabins have a different theme inside. The cabins themselves feel very spacious, with tall ceilings and sitting areas. The bathroom was cold but cute. Our host was very gracious and answered our questions with good information about the area. What a nice place to start our trip up the beautiful coast of California.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Looking for some quiet R and R not far from the action?
Then head to the Andiron where Scott and Madeline (and their goats, Peanut Butter
and Jelly) preside over a group of cottages, each individually decorated with delightful
Items from the past reflecting the name of the cottage. We stayed in MAKE and were
greeted with a knitting basket filled with needles and yarn which previous guests
have added onto. On the wall is a paint by number picture, drawn by Scott, that you
are invited to add onto with the brushes and small jars of paint furnished. The furniture
Is period and everything blends together perfectly. However, modern touches are
not neglected. The bathroom is nicely remodeled and EO bath products are furnished
for your enjoyment with wonderful scents such as lavender. Weekends find a toaster
bar in the reception area for breakfast with piping hot coffee...a variety of delicious
breads and bagels with butter, jellies, honey, apple butter and lemon curd. Happy hour
finds wines and snacks such as fondue with mushrooms and apples, pretzels withi
mustards, etc. There is an outdoor hot tub under the trees and a fire pit where
marshmallows wait to be roasted. Many rooms have fireplaces. So what are you
waiting for? Sink into their fluffy queen size beds and enjoy!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on their Internet site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our road trip from Seattle to Las Vegas and it was great! The staff was super nice and the cabin was adorable. We stayed in the curious cabin which had the most comfortable bed, an awesome fireplace and a deck where we sat out and enjoyed some wine and the stars. They also have a wonderful hot tub in the woods. I would highly recommend it and will definitely be back for another stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins

Address: 6051 N. Highway One, Little River, CA 95456
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Andiron is 11 one- and two-room cabins perfectly situated on five acres of meadow and woods on Highway 1 in Little River, California. Minutes away from everything - beaches, wineries, diving, hikes, Mendocino, breweries, good food - but quiet, relaxing, and fun, our housekeeping cabins and rooms are each entirely unique and reflect our love of everything vintage, salvage, rehabbed, and recycled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Andiron -- Seaside Inn And Cabins
The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins Hotel Little River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.