We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree to your Saves list
Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   390 North Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindsay
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Super 8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

This is a classic good Super 8.
The room was big and clean, the bed comfortable, and there was absolutely nothing wrong to mention.
As a stopover close to Sequoia National Park, it has served us perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
23
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Very nice, modern, clean and overall pleasant place to stay. Lot better than many so-called "better" accommodation places. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet and spacious rooms (we had a double queen for 79.00 plus approx. 6 dollars tax - not exactly cheap but you get good value for the money.
The wireless signal in our room was a bit weak but that´s about all. Enjoy! :)

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

My boyfriend and I love this motel! In fact, we love it so much we have stayed there on vacation two years in row. The first time we had no idea where to go for vacation but we knew we wanted hot weather and a lake or river nearby for swimming. So we picked this motel since it offered both. We loved it! The mattresses are really amazing - so plush! The owners are really kind and accomodating. The pool was kept meticulously clean and is a good temperature - not too hot since the temperature in Lindsay is already hot. All of our amenities in the room were functional and the room was clean. Both of us used the internet access and it was so convenient, cheap and non-rushed and it always worked. One of our favorite things about this motel is the barbeque and covered picnic table. We would come back from a day at the lake and river and enjoy a yummy barbeque dinner under the night sky and with the warm wind. The only downfall to this motel is not anything about the motel actually: it's the resturant nearby. The restaurant is the only one within walking distance and it is not so good. There is a gas station, taco bell and supermarket within walking distance. Also, even though the motel is near the freeway, our "usual" room on the east side was quiet. We love this motel so much because it allows us to explore the nearby mountains on my boyfriend's motorcycle and have the comfort of knowing that our room and our motel is comfortable, clean, welcoming and even fun. The following year, we repeated our same vacation - we actually chose the Super 8 motel and Lindsay as our vacation destination intentionally! - not even the owners could believe us. The second time was a little stressful only because the motorcycle broke down and my boyfriend spent 2.5 days of our 5 day vacation dissembling, fixing, and reassembling the motorcycle in the parking lot so we would have a way to get home. The owners and managers were so kind and concerned for us and our situation. I wish we were going back there for summer 2007 but sadly we can't fit it into our schedule. I hope we will return early in the spring of 2008. Super 8 Lindsay motel, we miss you and we will see you soon! Also, the two times we have been there we were pleased to learn, and see for ourselves, that the owners continue to choose certain aspects of the motel to remodel. They really have great maintenance and remodeling of their motel.

  • Liked — Closeness to lake and the outdoor barbeque with covered picnic table
  • Disliked — the restaurant next to it is not so good -
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2006

When we needed medical services the staff was very helpful. We stayed multiple days & really enjoyed ourselves. We have stayed at many Super 8's but this is one of the best!!!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree

Address: 390 North Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lindsay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Sequoia National Park and Eagle Mountain Casino with Continental Breakfast.Halfway between Fresno and Bakersfield — and close to outdoor attractions — Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree hotel is your central California stopover. With its comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities, you will feel right at home in our AAA-approved Lindsay hotel. Each of our 50 spacious rooms offers a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Connect with family and friends back home on free Wi-Fi or watch HBO on the 27-inch TV. Make yourself a home-cooked meal in the barbeque area, swim in the outdoor pool or relax in the spa.After a restful sleep on a pillowtop mattress, start the day with free SuperStart continental breakfast before heading back out on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are pet friendly and offer plenty of space to park your large truck or RV. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Lindsay, CA, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Hotel Lindsay
Super 8 Lindsay
Super Eight Lindsay
Lindsay Super 8
Lindsay Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.