We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lights on all night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   390 North Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindsay
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
22
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The rooms are perfect (fridge, microwave, very spacious, ...), the location is great (about 40 mns from Sequoia Park), but most of all the hotel staff is so friendly and helpful, I'll be sure to come back next time if I'm int he area !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Owner at Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments and value your opinion. we at super8 Lindsay strive to make every guest visit a pleasant one. We look forward to satisfied customer becoming regular
guest. Part of our success is the quality and cleanliness and upkeep of the property.

Thank you
Jay patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortagne-sur-Sevre, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I always think that first impressions count, and the friendly and professional reception we received here was much appreciated as well as the helpful housekeeping staff - unfortunately (as I've mentioned in other reviews) friendly receptionists are not as prolific as one would wish!
The room was quite basic but clean with a comfortable king bed, a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker - very practical!
The pool was clean and pleasant and most welcome in the hot weather we had.
Breakfast was included and was varied (had lovely waffles) and everything was clean and tidy. Another friendly member of staff at the front desk.
All in all, a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Owner at Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out from busy schedule to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing focus on making every guest experience the best it can be.
Don't hesitate to contact me directly at 559 562 5188.

Warm Regards
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I usually travel for work and have stayed in many hotels. I must admit that I was very impressed with super 8. The motel was presentable, and Nora at the front desk was very friendly, professional, and had a great smile everytime. She went out of her way to help me out. Thanks!!. My room was maintained daily, and housekeepers were nice. Overall, the room was great and the king size bed was very comfortable. It was home away from home. I will definitely come back when the opportunity presents itself. After 2 months this little town will be missed.
On other matters, Management might want to upgrade on there furniture in the near future.
-one two oh. Knock knock

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Owner at Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing every guest experience the best it can be.
Please don't hesitate to contact us directly.
(805)-995-2828
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn

Address: 390 North Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247
Location: United States > California > Lindsay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Sequoia National Park and Eagle Mountain Casino with Continental Breakfast.Halfway between Fresno and Bakersfield — and close to outdoor attractions — Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree hotel is your central California stopover. With its comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities, you will feel right at home in our AAA-approved Lindsay hotel. Each of our 50 spacious rooms offers a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Connect with family and friends back home on free Wi-Fi or watch HBO on the 27-inch TV. Make yourself a home-cooked meal in the barbeque area, swim in the outdoor pool or relax in the spa.After a restful sleep on a pillowtop mattress, start the day with free SuperStart continental breakfast before heading back out on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are pet friendly and offer plenty of space to park your large truck or RV. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Lindsay, CA, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Hotel Lindsay
Super 8 Lindsay
Super Eight Lindsay
Lindsay Super 8
Lindsay Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.