We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   390 North Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lindsay
Lindsay, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great time for the end of the year 2012 in Lindsay.
We had a church youth conference in the area and the overflow of the families had to stay in a motel.
The rooms at the Super 8 where clean and very comfortable. Janak the manager was so hospitable. The cleaning lady Alicia was so nice and accommodating. When we call on her she supplied what we needed.
The place is friendly and customer service is excellent.
I recommend this place to anyone passing through. By the way, we are making plans to stay there again at the end of the month.
Tony Gutierrez

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are better and more accesible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 559-562-5188.

Janak Patel
Manager
Super 8 Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
21
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Hotel was a savior for us because of the price and place (we were travelling to Sequoias and needed to stay for a night), and the service was really nice. The rooms were OK, except for a non-smoking room which had a smell of cigarettes which was pretty yucky, but I personally am very sensitive to smoke. And although the water in the pool didn't look pristine (clearly not used much) but it was nice of them to let us in when we asked, and to turn the pump on. So overall we were happy to stay there. Breakfast was fine, too, I don't eat that kinda food though, but my Mom enjoyed her pancakes, eggs, serial, etc. Mostly because of the natural surroundings and tranquility, the near-by corn and orange-tree fields made it a pleasant holiday experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 559-562-5188.

Janak Patel
Manager
Super 8 Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Wow I'm surprised at the other reviews. I was really pleased with the outside appearance of the hotel, very kept up. The inside of our room was a different story. This is the dirtiest room I've ever seen, there were cobwebs, stains on the walls, and the light switches, plugs, etc were filthy. I laughed at the unsafe overstretched cord from the 2nd fridge to the high placed outlet on the wall. There were two refrigerators because one was not working, but instead of removing it they just put another on next to it. The carpet was greasy feeling under my feet. We had to bring in our own water to brush our teeth and make coffee because the tap water looked like skim milk. Will def look for another place bext time we visit family in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.
I can reassure you that this is NOT a regular practice at this property and is NOT acceptable. If time permits, please contact me via phone @ 559-562-5188. I would like to inform you that each and every guest is priority! I hope that you will offer us another opportunity in which to serve you to Super 8 true standards.

Thank You
Manager
Super 8 Lindsay,Ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

For an overnight rest, it is good enough. Free wifi, breakfast and printing. The pool is a great amenity for the summer heat. Most of the staff are polite enough, but smiles could be more welcoming. The ice maker was noisy though close to the room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

On the Way to Sequoia National Park. Nice Pool, friendly Staff, good Price. Everything was alright. Lot of Fastfood Restaurants and a Supermarket and Starbucks nearby.Breakfast is ok: Free Coffee, OJ and Waffles:-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn

Address: 390 North Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247
Location: United States > California > Lindsay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Sequoia National Park and Eagle Mountain Casino with Continental Breakfast.Halfway between Fresno and Bakersfield — and close to outdoor attractions — Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree hotel is your central California stopover. With its comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities, you will feel right at home in our AAA-approved Lindsay hotel. Each of our 50 spacious rooms offers a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Connect with family and friends back home on free Wi-Fi or watch HBO on the 27-inch TV. Make yourself a home-cooked meal in the barbeque area, swim in the outdoor pool or relax in the spa.After a restful sleep on a pillowtop mattress, start the day with free SuperStart continental breakfast before heading back out on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are pet friendly and offer plenty of space to park your large truck or RV. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Lindsay, CA, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Hotel Lindsay
Super 8 Lindsay
Super Eight Lindsay
Lindsay Super 8
Lindsay Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.