We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, kind, convenient to Sequoia National Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree to your Saves list
Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   390 North Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindsay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, kind, convenient to Sequoia National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Rooms very clean, quiet, very restful night. Pool was lovely. Decor was a little dated, and a little bit worn -but super clean and fresh spelling. Very convenient to Sequoia National Forest and much more affordable then the lodging in Three Rivers. Recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
30
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is an older property that has been well taken care of. The rooms are large and clean with outside entrances. It's better than most Super 8s I've stayed at. The free breakfast is OK but local fresh fruits jumps it up a notch. Pricing was very good for the area. There is a great community health club about 8 blocks away. The owner Jay and his staff were very friendly. If you are in the area and looking for good to place to sleep and don't need a lot of bells and whisles, this is you place.

Room Tip: Call direct and ask Jay for his best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elderwood Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

But I liked it! Very clean nice people who stay there mostly for business why spend more monies when you do not have to! I would stay there again. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Exterior: Two storey standard block in a lay-by off Highway 65.
Reception: Welcoming, slow, complaining of computer problems but managed check in. Provided map of area and advice on Farmers Market.
Ease of Access: Good to lower floor, two flights of stairs to upper floor (you lift it, you shift it).
Room; Standard, burn mark on carpet just inside door, no suitcase stand (provided on request but we had to fetch it). Seperate loo/bathroom/shower to wash basin in main room. Seriously stained sheet exchanged (by receptionist) with apology and promise of discount on check out.
Breakfast:: Bare minimum, no choice of juice or breads, absolute basic - not even S8 Elko standard and that was bad.
Tip: Take earplugs, traffic is just outside your door from 6am.
Mention: A manager who offers 15% discount when we stay next time! (Yes 4500 miles to stay at a basic motel where they fit the bed with stained sheets - no thanks, were gone.)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for one night when I had to conduct some business in Lindsay. I was greeted warmly and check in was super smooth. Since I had paid in advance I did not have to leave a credit card, which i thought was a bit refreshing. My room was on the second story overlooking the pool. It was clean and fairly quiet. There was some road noise from Highway 65 right out front, but it was not bad. I did have to get up in the middle of the night to shut of the AC because it was making a thumping noise (it had been on all day as it was 100+ degrees outside). So, the remainder of the night was a little warm, but it was not a huge deal. Overall, I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

This is my sixth year staying at the Super 8 in Lindsay. The rooms are clean, quite and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming, and helpful. I would encourge anyone that is traveling to the Tulare/Visalia area to check them out. This hotel is located in the country, orange groves, and the Mountains are all out the back door. Very nice to enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun come up in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redding, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The outside of the hotel is nice. when we checked in, the young lady behind the counter gave us the impression we were inconveniencing her...she was on the phone. How nice, no name tag so we can not identify her. She gave us our room keys which did not work, so we had to return to the office for new keys. Room was nice, but the dead spiders in the window were rather disgusting. When we went down for Breakfast the next morning, I personally would not use their waffle maker. It had not been cleaned in a while by the looks of it. There was waffle mix on the carpet (we stayed 3 nights, the waffle mix was still there when we checked out) and when we needed more juice and milk...once again it seemed to be a bother to the same young lady to stop what she was doing on the computer and assist us. I finally asked to see the manager, fed up with her attitude. He was a very nice gentleman by the name of Ernie (yes he had a name tag on). He said and did all the right things to ensure we would come back again for another stay...despite the young lady. I personally would recommend the Comfort Inn a few miles up the road instead of dealing with that girl again. The internet was LESS than good...very slow and draggy

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
21.3 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
17.7 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
#3 of 5 in Porterville
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree

Address: 390 North Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lindsay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Sequoia National Park and Eagle Mountain Casino with Continental Breakfast.Halfway between Fresno and Bakersfield — and close to outdoor attractions — Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree hotel is your central California stopover. With its comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities, you will feel right at home in our AAA-approved Lindsay hotel. Each of our 50 spacious rooms offers a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Connect with family and friends back home on free Wi-Fi or watch HBO on the 27-inch TV. Make yourself a home-cooked meal in the barbeque area, swim in the outdoor pool or relax in the spa.After a restful sleep on a pillowtop mattress, start the day with free SuperStart continental breakfast before heading back out on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are pet friendly and offer plenty of space to park your large truck or RV. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Lindsay, CA, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Hotel Lindsay
Super 8 Lindsay
Super Eight Lindsay
Lindsay Super Eight
Lindsay Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.