We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Awful Annie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Awful Annie's
490 G St, Lincoln, CA 95648-1813
916-645-9766
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere!! Definitely recommend, I was visiting family and stopped for breakfast!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Unexpected variety of menu choices and so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This is one of those places where it is hard to decide what to order because not only do they have an interesting variety of choices on the menu, they also have an appealing daily special menu. I chose a type of eggs Benedict with spinach, mushrooms, and artichoke hearts - a great combination. It came with a choice of home fries or fresh fruit and a choice of breads. We chose biscuit and it was a perfect biscuit! The jam even looked home-made! I would make this my regular breakfast place if I lived in the area. I'm sure many people do.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“The place for breakfast - Hardly Awful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

While visiting with friends, we 13 showed up for breakfast on a Wednesday morning. The restaurant was not busy at all and they prepared a table where we could sit together. Service was prompt and good. We had several different breakfast entrees and found them all to be large, fresh and quite tasty. There is a large menu of every kind of egg dish and pancake you can imagine. California people enjoy fresh foods like no others, and Awful Annie's makes the best of those things.
Parking is a bit limited on the streets of old Lincoln, but at the end of the block there is ample parking. If you are mobility impaired as I am, that is a bit of a problem - but hardly enough to discourage me from returning.
As far as breakfast goes, this is probably among the best I have had. I highly recommend Awful Annie's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stopped for breakfast. They have really good food. The restaurant was very busy for a Tuesday morning at 10:30 a.m. I have a little problem with the service received. As the end of our breakfast drew near and the restaurant became a little more less busy, the service became a little less attentive. We finally had to request our check after sitting there with our finished plates for quite a while even though they walked past our table several times. Maybe they were focused on getting ready for the lunch crowd. But the food was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awful Annies is not awful, but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Two friends and I ate lunch today at Awful Annie's in Lincoln, CA. Now that the Lincoln Bypass has been completed there is little traffic to contend with in "old Lincoln". Parking is very easy, especially at lunch time. One friend and I had a delicious Omelette, and my other friend the Oriental Chicken Salad. The portions are very large and I took half my Omlette home. Two of us also ordered the fantastic ice box dessert called Banana Cream Dessert. The dessert portion was so large that three of us could have divided it in thirds and still had more than enough to eat. My Omlette and Banana Cream Dessert came to $15.00 minus tax and tip. There is another Awful Annie's in Auburn, CA that is equally delicious. The two times I dined at Awful Annie's in Auburn the wait was about an hour, so get to Auburn early. Awful Annie's in Lincoln, CA often has immediate seating available and, if not, the wait is short. The servers are very friendly and patient as are the other helpers. Awful Annie's is a must when I have out-of-town friends visiting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awful Annie's also viewed

 

Been to Awful Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Awful Annie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.