We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Casino, lots of fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thunder Valley Casino

Thunder Valley Casino
1200 Athens Ave., Lincoln, CA 95648
916-408-7777
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 things to do in Lincoln
Attraction details
Carmel Valley, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Large Casino, lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Even though I did not win any money, I can honestly say that I did enjoy my brief visit. There are thousands of machines to choose from, ranging from penny slots, $5 machines and tables everywhere. There is definitely something to make everyone happy. There are a few restaurants/bars and also a food court to visit while you are there. I could have done without the cigarette smoke, but that goes with visiting any casino. Overall, great time and I will definitely visit again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    64
    35
    28
    38
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moving in!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The pool is beautiful and so are the rooms. Not much to do for people who do not like to gamble though. Needs a nightclub!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Buffet is a very good value with bogo coupon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Recently Thunder Valley has been offering bogo coupons for the buffet and the chance to win credit when gambling.

The buffet has been undergoing a remodel since last Fall and is coming along nicely. The food quality remains the same overall though there a changes here and there. The salad bar is better due to fresher offerings because of reduced amounts being available. The main carving area is essentially unchanged, though they say they'll be offering Brazillian food soon. The desserts are mostly the same, though they've swapped out hand scooped ice cream for soft server iced milk. It's the single biggest change I can think of. The new iced milk is terrible compared to real ice cream. It's even worse than soft serve at other buffet places, like HomeTown or Golden Corral.
The servers are nice, especially the one named Carrie.

Saturday brunch is the best deal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thunder Valley Casino Resort Lincoln Ca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I must say I was really impressed. I've never stayed in a comped room before in my life. Thunder Valley sent me an email telling me that I have a free one night stay at their hotel just for being a valued customer

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is a very nice casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Thunder Valley Casino is a very nice casino that is alive with action! I was amazed at how many people go there. I've had many meals there and the food is great!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Valley Casino also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Valley Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunder Valley Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.