We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They seem to care” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   820 E Bush Street, Lemoore, CA 93245-9578   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“They seem to care”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the decor and amenities in the room, which was not only reasonably priced, but included breakfast as well. I stay out of town at least four days a week so I've pretty much seen it all, and this one gets high marks for the attention given to the guests and their accommodations.

Small considerations, such as a friendly staff and a larger than normal sized freezer compartment in the fridge were appreciated. Speaking of the fridge, it operated with little noise, which is a rarity. The cleaning staff were thorough and prompt, adding to the experience with a solid trust in a policy of cleanliness. The AC worked well, and the packed parking lot at night testified to the popularity of the motel. Despite having little competition, this motel proves that a little bit of attention can garner repeat patronage.

My only complaint was the WiFi speed, which rated very good to low at times, dropping to 11 meg. A call to the front desk was answered with concern and the speed had increased when I returned later in the day to begin work at the provided desk. I stayed three days and had a productive visit with no distraction.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
13
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very close to NAS Lemoore. Well kept grounds.Rooms are clean.The staff was very helpful. There are nice resturants near by. There's no parking for RV's or large vehicles. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

When visiting Lemoore, you really don't have a lot of hotel options, and this is one of them. This is a Best Western Plus, though I am not sure why it earns the "Plus" moniker. The room was average, the bed was a really cheap mattress, but comfortable. She shower and bathroom was tine, but enough. The wireless did actually work, and the heater pumped out plenty of heat. Though the door didn't quite seal, so there was a lot of cold air pouring in.

This is a standard motel, with outside hallways facing all the rooms. Facing that and the parking lot, and D Street, it can get a little loud at time.Ear plugs are recommended if you are a light sleeper.

If you are staying in Lemoore, this is a good choice. if you need a room and a bed, they will give you that with a smile. if you are looking for a bit more relaxation and amenities, might want to look a town or two (Hanford) over.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I will say first off this is not a quiet hotel. All room doors are on the outside walk way area which can be very noisy. As I type this I can hear people coming and going. The parking lots are also right outside the rooms so you get the car noise too. E. Bush st.is a quiet street, but not D st. It's a major road and you will hear traffic noise. This is and older hotel so the heating/ac units make alot of noise.
The rooms are good size and very clean and well maintained.
Internet service is great and I enjoyed the breakfast as well. The staff that I encountered were all nice and friendly.
I will probably not stay here again as it's just too noisy with with all the people coming and going. I don't think very many rooms here you could avoid the noise.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We went to Hanford and thought we found a great rate in Lemoore to stay at the Days Inn or Lemoore inn. Well now we know why the rooms there were so cheap, they were horrible. Best Western is right across the way from The days Inn or Lemoore inn, whatever you want to call it. And on such short notice they were able to accomodate our group request for 9 rooms and the service there was excellent. Rooms smelled nice and fresh. Room and Restroom were very clean. Pool was clean, but the water is very cold. Jacuzzi was nice and warm. Otherwise, I have to say if you have to stay in this small cow town for the price Best Western Plus is the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Rooms were standard size motel rooms. My king room had a couch and coffee table, plus a spacious desk. Also had microwave, fridge with separate freezer. Internet connection worked easily. The area was quiet and I got a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed.
Rooms have exterior access and no elevator to second floor. Hot breakfast was adequate, with waffle machine, scrambled eggs, instant oatmeal, cold cereals and pastries. The business center has three PCs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very Nice with clean spacious rooms and overall a quit and well maintained establishment with friendly staff & a great FREE ALL YOU CAN EAT continental breakfast! An equivalent breakfast would cost you a minimum of $6 per person across the street at the Vineyard Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore

Address: 820 E Bush Street, Lemoore, CA 93245-9578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lemoore, California hotel offers convenient access to the Naval Air Station Lemoore, the Tachi Palace Casino and a variety of corporate locations. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore, where guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Conveniently located near both California's Interstate 5 and Highway 99, this 100% non-smoking Lemoore hotel features 100 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, 24 hour business center and more. The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore is ideally situated near all local schools, attractions and activities including the West Hills Community College, Lemoore High School, Lemoore Stadium Cinemas and the Lemoore Youth Sports Complex, home to a variety of soccer and softball tournaments throughout the year. Enjoy a round of golf at the Lemoore Golf Course, just one mile away or spend an afternoon shopping at the nearby Hanford Mall. Traveling on business? The Naval Air Station Lemoore, Leprino Foods, and Agusa Inc are all located within seven miles of the hotel. Guests will also enjoy spending an afternoon gaming at the Tachi Palace Casino, only four miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Lemoore, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Lemoore
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Lemoore Hotel Lemoore
Best Western Lemoore
Lemoore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.