We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt. The best place to stay when you’re in Lemoore!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   820 E Bush Street, Lemoore, CA 93245   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Lemoore
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Without a doubt. The best place to stay when you’re in Lemoore!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very Nice with clean spacious rooms and overall a quit and well maintained establishment with friendly staff & a great FREE ALL YOU CAN EAT continental breakfast! An equivalent breakfast would cost you a minimum of $6 per person across the street at the Vineyard Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
12
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed only one night on the way to Pismo Beach. Had king bed near the pool. Not to loud everyone gone by 9:30pm. A good breakfast served the next morning. Would suggest the place invest in new mattresses as ours was borderline sponge rubber. But all in all it was a nice visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

With limited places to stay in Lemoore and having stayed at all of them… I would definitely say that this is the best choice. The hotel is convenient to the main road, free breakfast until 9:30am and has free wireless connection. The rooms are clean and the service desk staff was very friendly.

The bedding is nothing to write home about, but had that “April Fresh” smell. Usually when I stay in a room late I have to ask for maid service. This case I left the room expecting to get the call asking if I needed fresh towels since they weren’t able to make up the room, but instead I was greeted with a freshly made up room when I came back later that evening.

The downside to this hotel was the parking and the noise. My room was right near the stairs and there seem to be a party so people were running up and down the stairs. The parking was a downer because some idiot parked so close to my rental car that I probably would have been better off entering from the passenger side.

If you find yourself in Lemoore, this Best Western is the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Was an "okay" place and beat the alternatives. But that isn't saying much, given that the alternatives are Days Inn and Motel 6 and Comfort Inn. Definitely the best of the worst, though. Was on business at NAS Lemoore and didn't care for the Navy Gateway Inn (old remodeled barracks-types of rooms), so I thought I'd try this. Definitely better than the Navy Gateway Inn. Would have gone to Tachi Palace, but they seem very overpriced for this area.

Easy to find, and within driving proximity to the few food establishments in Lemoore. Great free internet (wired and wireless) service and free parking. Unfortunately, parking is in the middle and like any standard old motel layout, the cars are immediately outside the room doors. Between parking lot noise, walkers and talkers, upstairs noise, and individual air conditioner/heating units in the windows, it is certainly not conducive to a good night's rest.

Service is excellent and employees are very friendly. Nice little breakfast in the morning. Pool and jacuzzi (if it were warm enough) would be enjoyable. Think towels, but they do the trick. Dorm fridge and microwave in the room were both helpful.

Floor was very clean. In fact, they had just shampooed the carpet ... how do I know? ... the coffee table was still upside down on the sofa (which was not so clean), and the carpet was still damp. Didn't know it was so damp until much later when I removed my shoes, and then it was too late for me since I had already unpacked everything. More likely, I was just too tired and too lazy to go do something about it. By the time I woke up, it was dry.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

I would have given this hotel 5 stars all the way around, but there was a fan in the bathroom that was incredibly noisy which woke up everyone in the room during evening bathroom runs.
Thanks to the other rater's comment about noise occurring at 2:00. We too heard festive hotel guests arriving to the parking lot at 2:00am but nothing out of hand and very quickly it was quiet again.
The reasons for the almost 5 star rating is that the staff is top of the line; Very courteous and the room was immaculate- cleaning staff is very thorough.
It was great to have instant WIFI but we were shocked to have a regular old tube tv; around 27 inches. Cable was pretty basic, only HBO. The proximity to the brand new, top of the line multiplex, is an added bonus. I think it was less than a mile away. About a mile a way is a drive through/sit down Starbucks which came in handy at 7:00 in the morning on a Sunday, of all days.
We also streamed instant Netflix movies on our laptop, so we didn't feel too put out by the old fashioned TV.
I felt VERY safe at this location and the site is very well lit and brightly painted (unlike the DAYS INN a few yards away.)
I would DEFINITELY return to this hotel. Given that AAA gave it a three star rating and all of the rest of the hotels in Lemoore AND Hanford got a two star AAA rating, I'm quite relieved that I can count on getting my dollar's worth staying at this hotel (great rates for AAA members).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollhouse
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed here May 1, 2010. The staff was very friendly and was more than happy to provide us with a free toothbrush and toothpaste that we had forgotten to pack. The room was spotless and the grounds were very well kept.. The free breakfast included bacon and scrambled eggs as well as the usual continental breakfast items. It was nothing special, but certainly wasn't bad. The hotel is off the main highway so traffic noise wasn't an issue. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Stayed here recently and was not overly impressed. I've now stayed at all the hotels in Lemoore and frankly the Motel 6 is the best in my opinion. It is the newest hotel in the area and honestly is it pretty nice. Not what you would expect from a Motel 6. Quite nice. Just my opinion...

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore

Address: 820 E Bush Street, Lemoore, CA 93245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Lemoore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lemoore, California hotel offers convenient access to the Naval Air Station Lemoore, the Tachi Palace Casino and a variety of corporate locations. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore, where guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Conveniently located near both California's Interstate 5 and Highway 99, this 100% non-smoking Lemoore hotel features 100 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, 24 hour business center and more. The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore is ideally situated near all local schools, attractions and activities including the West Hills Community College, Lemoore High School, Lemoore Stadium Cinemas and the Lemoore Youth Sports Complex, home to a variety of soccer and softball tournaments throughout the year. Enjoy a round of golf at the Lemoore Golf Course, just one mile away or spend an afternoon shopping at the nearby Hanford Mall. Traveling on business? The Naval Air Station Lemoore, Leprino Foods, and Agusa Inc are all located within seven miles of the hotel. Guests will also enjoy spending an afternoon gaming at the Tachi Palace Casino, only four miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Lemoore, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Lemoore
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Lemoore Hotel Lemoore
Best Western Lemoore
Lemoore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.