We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stopping Point” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Stopping Point”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel was nice-surrounding area not great..very run down area around the casino
The casino gives a nice "break" on a long ride..
The casino could upgrade..
The rooms were surprisingly nice..
Would go back--if travelling from the bay area to LA

Room Tip: The rooms were good for the middle of nowhere area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
29
37
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always enjoy our experience at Tachi Palace. The staff is friendly, their food is good, the grounds and pool are very nice and well maintained and the rooms are adequate. The only drawback is that their slot machines are usually very tight.

Room Tip: Get a room with a poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is really a palace when you compare it to the surrounding area. All farmland and FA/18's flying overhead! Actually my son is a pilot, and when visiting him at the Naval Air field, you can't beat the price for a great room, as well as the opportunity to game and swim in the lovely pool area.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

By signing up for the free play card, we got free room for our birthday,and the room was we'll worth the 89.00 that we would have paid that night( I checked the rates before we went,to see the value) The bed was very comfortable and ths blanket was feather down as were the pillows. They gave us extra towels for the pool. Flat screen TV,and it had cable. Room service available and wasn't overpriced. The 24 hour fitness center was available and ths hotel had a Starbucks downstairs. It was a really good value

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I visited Tachi for a girls weekend. I'm coming from Nor Cal and my friend, from So Cal. This hotel is smack dab in between and has an on-site spa so it was a perfect choice. The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and our room had a beautiful view of the pool. The service at the Coyote Grill and the bar was really slow. My friend and I have spent several years in the food and beverage industry and can analyze breakdowns in service pretty quick. The kitchen was put good food out in a timely manner. It was the service staff that need training. The people themselves are all very nice, they just need some instruction on how to move quickly and how to multi-task on the floor. I ordered a diet coke at the pool and it took over an hour to arrive. I heard the host telling a customer that it would take over an hour and a half for room service to arrive. The pool is beautiful, but the furniture is all broken and dirty. There seems to be extensive security. There were 4 guards at the pool at 1 in the afternoon. I thought maybe 2 of them could help the waitstaff with sodas. The spa was reasonable, clean and I got a pretty good facial. All that being said, we will probably go back to the Tachi for the location. We just won't be eating there ever again. My friend and I would be happy to go in and train the front of house staff for a few days.

Room Tip: We loved our view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just stayed at the Tachi for a wedding over the 4th of July. We had a standard king room facing the pool. It was nice and spacious and had everything we needed. I will say we had the a/c set at 65 degrees the whole time we were there as it was very hot outside. It never shut off and didn't get the room that cool. A ceiling fan would have been awesome.
The carpet in the room was very dirty and needs to be replaced.
We enjoyed the Coyote restaurant for breakfast, great food and portion size. Awesome $7 omlette's.
This is my second visit to gambling here and I find the machines very tight. No luck on either visit.
All in all I would stay here again when visiting LeMoore, best hotel in the area.

Room Tip: A higher floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Grove
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It's an ok place. The rooms are nice. Our only problem is we do not use valet parking because we don't want anyone driving our car. The parking is horrible. HUGE lot but not very close to the hotel. They do have people in those little electric carts that will pick you and your luggage up and take you to the hotel. Problem is that it's quite a hike from the place they drop you off to the hotel itself. Stay here again? Maybe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Address: 17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachi Palace Hotel And Casino
Tachi Palace Hotel Lemoore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.