We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 rm suites are wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Lemoore
So Cal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“2 rm suites are wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fairly inexpensive for what you are getting. We always call back a couple times to get a lower price as we like to stay in the 2 rm suites there. They are quiet, have wonderful views of the surrounding farms and down to the pool which you can see by opening sliding glass doors from both the living rm area and the bedrm. The 'patio' is super narrow with a high wall (which we liked having a small child), so it is not for sitting outside, just stepping out for a minute of fresh air and the view, or leaving open at night to catch some cool air. Both the living rm area, with a fold out couch (where our daughter sleeps with her own tv and bathrm), and the bedroom are super spacious.

Don't stay in one of their 2-story suites. It was one of the worst experiences we had in a hotel. The acoustics allowed us to not only hear each other to the nth degree, we could hear the guy in the rm next to us get his early am wake up call AFTER being able to clearly, loudly hear his tv going all night.

And, of course, while you are there you can join there players club for free and get alot of free stuff and discounts.

Oh, the pool. This being a casino, everyone is either sleeping or gambling, so there might be like one person or nobody at the pool, so you pretty much have it to yourself, and it is very nice with large bed type cabanas (always free and open) with privacy curtains.

We have stayed here like 5 or 6 times with family in the area and lots to do so we have not been able to take advantage of the spa there as much as we would have liked, however, the first time we stayed my hub did get a massage. He isn't much for gushing, so for him to say it was fine and not complain means it was pretty good.

Lastly, try to plan your stay so you can be there for the Fri Night Seafood Buffet. AMAZING! And I don't even like seafood! There are people walking around with huge piled high plates of crab and a happy look on their face. All the food is fresh, chef made and wonderful. Along with seafood, there is the usual pasta bar, salad bar, and WAY more. This is a seriously HUGE buffet with the most amt of items I have ever seen, even at Golden Corral and numerous Vegas buffets. Even the deserts are separated into different areas for all the different cakes and puddings and bakery items they have. And the deserts are wonderful in their own right. Not just a sugar rush, but real thought and culinary skill put into each one. And there is a gastric bypass discount. They pay $9 instead of the usual $18.75 per person. And everyone pays to get in. You can't say you aren't hungry and won't be eating, they won't allow you in unless you pay.

Room Tip: Don't get the 2 story suites unless you like hearing your neighbor like he's standing next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
25
35
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Was at the Tulare World Ag Expo and business associates were staying here. Staff was friendly, parking was easy to get in and out. Hotel was very nice and separate from casino action. Pool was outside, but even in February, was being used. Room was nice and restful. Bathroom was nice. Did not use fitness, so can't comment

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Only 20 minutes off Interstate 5, this Indian casino and hotel is a comfortable, modern place halfway between San Francisco and Los Angeles. The heated outdoor swimming pool is awesome. The rooms are big, quiet, clean, and cheap. We often get a $69 midweek rate and, if they aren't too busy, they will usually upgrade us for free. Poker room. Pizza parlor. Good deli sandwiches. Free wifi. Close to Harris Ranch for some of the best food you will find in the Central Valley. And for you Top Gun fans, fighter jets from nearby Lemoore Naval Air Station occasionally fly by.

Room Tip: top floor end rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stopped gambling here years ago...

Date: Feb 28th
Room Type: 2 queen beds

6th floor away from elevators

I have stayed here many many times over the years- It is the BEST deal in Lemoore during the weekdays. Rooms are clean, well done, quiet (if you know where in the Hotel to stay)

All staff was nice. Be careful on Thursday's as they run a 'seafood buffet' which will have hundreds of 'people' waiting to be fed-- this also causes chaos in the downstairs restaurant as well--- be aware if you are hungry and arriving a bit late in the day.


Other than that it is a nice place- with CLEAN air inside the rooms

Stay on the highest floors to avoid excess noise

Room Tip: top floors- away from elevators weekday prices are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

If u stay on the third floor be aware that u will be blasted by the band until midnight. The front desk never mentioned this at check in. I mean u simply cant be in ur room between 9pm and midnight.
The casino has pretty much second hand machines u could find several years ago at other casinos.
If u buy a soda at one of the shops they dont tell u there r free soda dispensers in the casino.
The whole place is buyer beware!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nor Cal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really like this place. This was our 2nd trip,hubby golfs at near by golf courses, while I get to hang out at the casino. The gambling is fun, great selection of slot machines.
Indian casinos are not equal to Vegas in drink service. Even if you sit at the bar and play poker you will pay for a drink. Although they do offer sodas, coffee and water for free, could be some time before you see the drink cart.
It was my friends birthday weekend, they upgraded her comped room to a suite with a jetted tub. Very nice. Our room was also very nice. I love the bath products, towels are nice. Room is clean. View was great. Nice clean, quiet room. Everyone seemed to want to make sure we were happy. We were. *Make sure you use your Player card*

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Always come to this hotel when we are here for business. From the outside it looks impressive, but it always disappoints a little. There is always something. One year, they did not have a liquor license and this year their Internet service was disastrous. The only answer we got from Mangement is everyone is trying to use it at once, with nothing to try and help other than I could go elsewhere to get Internet.

The rooms are nice, but the service needs a little work.

It's a shame that a place with such potential is so underwhelming.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Address: 17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Lemoore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachi Palace Hotel Lemoore
Tachi Palace Hotel And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.