We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go to sleep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Lemoore
Bay Area
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dont go to sleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

If u stay on the third floor be aware that u will be blasted by the band until midnight. The front desk never mentioned this at check in. I mean u simply cant be in ur room between 9pm and midnight.
The casino has pretty much second hand machines u could find several years ago at other casinos.
If u buy a soda at one of the shops they dont tell u there r free soda dispensers in the casino.
The whole place is buyer beware!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
25
33
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nor Cal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really like this place. This was our 2nd trip,hubby golfs at near by golf courses, while I get to hang out at the casino. The gambling is fun, great selection of slot machines.
Indian casinos are not equal to Vegas in drink service. Even if you sit at the bar and play poker you will pay for a drink. Although they do offer sodas, coffee and water for free, could be some time before you see the drink cart.
It was my friends birthday weekend, they upgraded her comped room to a suite with a jetted tub. Very nice. Our room was also very nice. I love the bath products, towels are nice. Room is clean. View was great. Nice clean, quiet room. Everyone seemed to want to make sure we were happy. We were. *Make sure you use your Player card*

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Always come to this hotel when we are here for business. From the outside it looks impressive, but it always disappoints a little. There is always something. One year, they did not have a liquor license and this year their Internet service was disastrous. The only answer we got from Mangement is everyone is trying to use it at once, with nothing to try and help other than I could go elsewhere to get Internet.

The rooms are nice, but the service needs a little work.

It's a shame that a place with such potential is so underwhelming.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The casino hotel is just 10 miles from our front door. It is a nice hotel and casino. My wife and I go their a lot for different assocation parties and we always spend the night, so no driving after a few drinks. The room are large and nice just like most casinos, really nothing different. I feel that if you are not a card holder and get a free room the prices for the room is to high for what you get.

The Pork Chop buffet is just average and over priced for the food they service. Their Thursday night seafood buffet where you are allowed one 5oz lobster tall then crab legs, shrimp, clams, mussels and their normal selections has a long line every Thursday night that takes one hour or more to get seated is ok and worth the wait if you are a card player and get it free. The cost is $18 per person, so we never go unless we have a free coupon.

They Coyota Grill is another place to eat at the casino hotel having a limited menu, but some very good meals for the price. Here is where we eat when we do not have an free coupons.

One drawback to gambling on the casino flooring is that since they allow 18 years to gamble there is only a couple of small locations that allow you to have an alcoholic drink while you play, not a lot of slot machines and no table games. Oh, no free drinks anytime.

If the casino was not close we would not go at all.

Room Tip: Really does not matter since the casino is located in the middle of Central California farm land thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Thursday nights All you can eat, Lobster, Crab, shrimp and lots lots more for only $18.00 Eat like a king have a couple of cocktails and do a little gambaling. A good local getaway if your on a budget. Pork Chop Hill Rest. is the place to be.

Room Tip: Thursday nights all you can eat Lobster, crab, 3 kinds of shrimp and lots lots more for only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were awakened by screams and thumping. Turns out were stuck with a room right above a very loud party that started late and ended late into the night. We were never warned or advised in advance. When we called the front desk we got nowhere, just the runaround. Turns out they had many empty rooms available on this December day which were away from the party but they stuck us right above the party room anyway and they could see we were no youngsters that might not care or ones to be staying up late anyways. So we had to listen to crazy screams and thumping when we just wanted to sleep after a very busy day. The front desk said a manager would call us back but one never did. After we checked out we again were told a manager would call back on my cell phone since they were conveniently unavailable at that time, no one ever did. This Hotel has very poor management that just did not care and chose to not even talk to their paying customer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

this is a review of the casino havent stayed at the hotel
of the three area casinos this one would most likely rank third
while it does look glitzy and is quite large, it seems like the payouts are rather small
yes there is smoke - people tend to smoke in casinos deal with it (or go to the smoke free rooms)
the dining options are there (but have not tried the buffet since they remodelled it)
there are a few bars sprinkled throughout but you are not allowed to take the drinks back into the casino
the employees (when you can find them) are some of the least friendly that i have ever encountered in a casino

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Also Known As:
Tachi Palace Hotel Lemoore
Tachi Palace Hotel And Casino
Tachi Palace Hotel
Tachi Palace
Address: 17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Lemoore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.