We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pick for weary travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lebec

Motel 6 Lebec
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lebec to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lebec
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51541 N Peace Valley Rd, Lebec, CA 93243 (Formerly Best Rest Inn - Lebec)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great pick for weary travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Traveling from Phoenix to Bay Area made a reservation for this motel right off of highway 5 on the southern down slope of the Grapevine pass.

This particular Motel 6 looked like a refurb of a previous motel business.

Our no-smoking, king room was very roomy, included a microwave, small refrigerator, couch, table and small desk.

Room interior was nicely decorated with new carpeting and upgraded bed blankets and spread.

We enjoyed the convenience of having a Denny's attached to the motel for a no-frills meal 24 hours a day. There was also a fueling station next door with an essentials market adjoining.

The management staff was very cordial and efficient. And most importantly the room was extraordinarily quiet with ample parking and key-card security access from the exterior entrances.

A great value for the conveniences and location.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
20
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torrance
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went to motel 6 on the way home down I-5 to LA. It's off the Frazier Park exit ( an unincorporated village in Kern County, California. Frazier Park is 5 miles west of Lebec, at an elevation of 4,639 feet )
I like this place because it's inexpensive,in mountains,off hiway 5 and on the way to LA. Altho I don't like all the trucks as this is an important place for truckers. I was in room 234. Everything worked ok. And they have wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We always stay at this hotel on our way to Disneyland. Once again out of 3 hotels we stayed at it was our most comfortable and best night's sleep. I always request a quiet room and they are always so nice to accommodate me at the end of the hotel with no one above me. I love this level of customer service. The beds here are so comfortable and I always sleep so well!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a lite sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
279 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

There are a few accommodation choices offered in Lebec, and after a long day on the highway, this hotel is a great choice for an overnight's stay. The room we were offered was very large(2 Queen size beds),the furnishings looked nicely updated, and it also offered a small fridge and a microwave.There is no coffee maker, but free coffee is available in the lobby in the morning. Even though this hotel is very close to the forever busy I-5, the noise of the traffic is muffled-probably due to good windows and insulation-and it is not a disturbance.We have been to other Motel 6 that offered spartan rooms and no conveniences . This Motel 6 is well equipped, clean and comfortable, and it offers excellent value at $66.00 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This motel was exactly what we needed after a long day of working and driving. Clean room and comfortable bed. This was about 45 minutes north of Six Flags Magic Mountain with a Denny's and fuel to get you started in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value, comfortable and quiet roadside stop of the I-5. Large and clean room with fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and free good wifi. Fast and efficient check-in which is what you need at 10pm after a long drive. Pool and hot tub no operative when we visited.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

SO, lots of options on I-5 heading north out of LA, until you reach the Bakersfield area. This Lebec hotel was easily found right off the highway, fantastic front desk staff and can't beat the price. Definitely make a reservation, as CA is doing lots of construction on this highway in 2013 and some of the road workers are staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
8.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lebec

Address: 51541 N Peace Valley Rd, Lebec, CA 93243 (Formerly Best Rest Inn - Lebec)
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lebec 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Lebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.