We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lebec

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lebec to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lebec
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51541 N Peace Valley Rd, Lebec, CA 93243 (Formerly Best Rest Inn - Lebec)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

SO, lots of options on I-5 heading north out of LA, until you reach the Bakersfield area. This Lebec hotel was easily found right off the highway, fantastic front desk staff and can't beat the price. Definitely make a reservation, as CA is doing lots of construction on this highway in 2013 and some of the road workers are staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
20
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bad Heilbrunn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had read the reviews about Motel 6- so I decided to stay there for one night, coming late in the evening from Munich via Los Angeles and going next day to Kings Canyon NP.
But I was very disappointed- I got an really small and poor room in the oldest part of the building (although I had made my reservation months in advance an there were many available rooms in the new part of the motel)-
front desk was busy calling her boyfried while giving me the room keys-
no breakfast, just coffee -
this motel 6 is definitely not worth a stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice property for the price...large room, great bed. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer are unusal finds at Motel 6 but are present here. Quiet, away from the highway. Very pet friendly. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Easy access from the interstate, clean with very wide corridors, quiet - recommended for an overnight stop on the SF/LA route, can't argue at $60.

NB Lebec is at 4000ft elevation so weather may be a bit different (I woke to find the car covered in snow).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed a one nighter with 2 dogs.
Great big hotel tucked away next to a Flying V and a Denny,s.
No highway signs so make sure you load into mapquest or your GPS.
Easy checkin wth no pet or WIFI charges.
Flat screen TV, bath ,hairdryer and iron. Yeee....ha.
Sheets and towels a tad bare but tis after all a Motel 6.
Great customer service and price.
The nice quiet lot was huge and plenty of grassy areas for dogs.
We will be back.
Thankyou

Room Tip: Ground floor had easy outside access to vehicle and to walk dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This location is quite isolated and we were impressed with the friendliness of the front desk staff and the clean and comfy room, the king size bed was great. The price was very reasonable and coffee was served in the lobby. There was a biking group that had spent the night and I think that this must be known by locals. What a great find and not your normal Motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Pleasant stay, helpful staff, great location and amenities.. Grew up in this area and have seen this facility change hands many times, Jeff Bodine got it right ! Came home for a memorial service for my Nephew in this sleepy little mountain town, and our entire clan stayed here. We were afforded a special rate for our rooms and treated like family during our 4 day stay. I work in the hospitality industry and to have this type of personal service in Southern California is almost unheard of, especially in corporate owned hotel chains. This place gets my vote for being CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AND HOSPITABLE...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
8.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lebec

Address: 51541 N Peace Valley Rd, Lebec, CA 93243 (Formerly Best Rest Inn - Lebec)
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lebec 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Lebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.